Wait is over - Powered up my Hive holdings

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It can be totally contradicting to see that I write about the downtrend of Hive two days back and today I write a post that I'm powering up so much of Hive. Yeah even though the downtrend is there and I'm not very happy about it, I would like to stay invested and I also see this as an opportunity to purchase some Hive and power up. Some day if the trend reverses, we might all have a good chance to increase the value of our portfolio.

For the past few months, I have been participating in Hive Power up day by powering up the Hive tokens I earn from this platform. This time it is a little different as I powered up more Hive which I purchased by selling my bitcoins a few months back. I powered up 3500 Hive today and have kept a little as liquid so that if at all Hive pumps, I would be able to sell a little and take a little profit.

image.png

A few days back I wrote an article saying that I have been waiting for the power-up day to power up all the Hive that I have purchased by selling my Bitcoin holdings. The sad thing is that I did not purchase those Hive in the current downtrend but a few months back. To be precise the value of Hive in Satoshi has reduced to half since then. If the value of the Hive also reaches 10 cents, I guess my initial investment value would have also reached half giving me a 100% loss.

I actually decided to put the Hive into some use where I can power it up and use them for my daily curation activities. That is one of the reasons why I was waiting for the power-up day. Finally, the wait is over. Today I finally powered up all my Hive holdings. I moved the funds from my exchange wallet. That is where the funds were sleeping for the past few months without any positive trend on Hive. I decided to move the Hive from the exchange wallet to my own wallet and power it up.

image.png

With this, I don't have any balances in the exchanges to trade. I have moved all my balances from the exchanges to the wallet and have powered it up. I was initially targeted to power up at least a minimum of 1000 Hive per month. This month I was able to do a lot more than that. One sad thing about the price of Hive is the fact that I have not been able to cash out any of the Hive I earned so far considering the price fall.

image.png

After doing the power-up, I was curious to check my rank among all the stakeholders on the Hive. I'm glad that my rank is 831 now. Before the power-up, it used to be over 1000. I'm glad that I'm at least below 1000 now. I would like to increase this even further and be among the top 500 stakeholders on Hive. But that is a long way to go. Well, there is no harm in dreaming big right.


Kani Bot notification service

image.png


500x90standardtemplate.png

image.png


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congrats on the milestone, curation is much more fun with higher hive power, though the returns may not be high in terms of dollar but it is in hive itself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah the returns may not be great in terms of dollars but if it is good in Hive, it can help when Hive pumps. Cheers! 🙂

Are wah bade bhai badhiyeeyaa ,🍻⁦✌️⁩🙏

Mene bhe 88 hivebka power up kiya ,😀

Super Bhai. I was actually waiting for this day to come to power up all the liquid. Hope Hive pumps soon giving us a good profit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ya this is great 3500 power up 👌✌️, hope for the best bade bhai.

this time I have also invested some money in hive hope I will get some profit 😁

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 29 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @bala41288, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

To listen the audio version of this article click on the link below
play the audio of the post

Brought to you by @text2speech. If you find it useful please consider upvoting the reply.

Just powered 640 HP too :D

That's great. Cheers! Congrats! !BEER


Hey @gabrielatravels, here is a little bit of BEER from @bala41288 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@bala41288, Keep dreaming. Hope that soon you will going to attain more Productive Numbers on Hive. Stay blessed.

Nice power up! Good Job. The prize of Hive will go back up some day...
I've also been waiting for the power up day. Especially for the additional prizes that can be won.
I found a way to gather some free crypto in my Coinbase account which I used to power up my account with 461 Hive.

Oh that's great. I have also been trying hard to find ways to get free crypto. 461 Hive is a very good value. Would you mind sharing how you got free crypto in your Coinbase?

I've written a blog about it a few days ago.
I you use the referral links I will get some more for free too 😉
https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@friendlymoose/get-free-crypto-coins-and-convert-it-into-hive-for-powering-up

Congrats. I already have a coinbase account. I haven't watched the videos yet. Maybe that's one good place to grab few dollars. 🙂

Not all require you to watch videos. I thought only Algorand.
And you can retry answering the questions over and over again.
Don't wait too long though because the supply is limited.

WOW! Powering up 3500 Hive is for respect!

Congratulations man and it's nice to see people dedicated to the platform!

Thank you so much. Yeah I would like to stick around and be optimistic about the future of this platform. 🙂 !BEER


Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @bala41288 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

May be someday you will say these were best powered up Hive..

Congratulations @bala41288! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 1000 HP on Hive Power Up Day and got the biggest Power-Bee!
See you at the next Power Up day to see if you will repeat this feat.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge