Riding the Wave to May: My April Progress with InLeo Monthly Prompt

in LeoFinance15 days ago

Dude, joining the big campaign this April promoted by LeoFinance or currently dubbed InLeo called April In Leo was like hopping on an emotional and creative rollercoaster through the Hive network. From the get-go with this initiative, I just felt this urge to at least give it a shot every week. I knew it wouldn't be a walk in the park, but I was dead set on facing the challenge head-on.

In the early days, the excitement was sky-high. I was trying to have a few texts ready during the week to post on InLeo, through PeakD. Yeah, I was having some issues saving posts through the InLeo platform; I've already tried reporting this on the server, hoping they've fixed it. But, you know, real life ain't all sunshine and rainbows, right? There was a week, or I could say a few days as well, that were a real obstacle course. Work was crazy busy, commitments were piling up, and I could barely find time to breathe, let alone create content for #AprilInLeo. It was one of those moments where the urge to give up hit hard.


image.png
source

And it was precisely in those tough times that I realized the true essence of the challenge of creating daily posts with the prompts provided. The folks on this journey were always there, supporting, encouraging, sharing their own posts and interesting stories. It was comforting to know I wasn't alone in this journey, even though it felt like I was trailing behind for quite some time; I guess I was the one who managed to complete the least prompts, maybe below 15.

So, amidst the highs and lows, I kept pushing forward. There were days when inspiration flowed freely, and I found myself creating posts that filled me with pride. And there were days when it seemed like my creativity had vanished, leaving me grappling with dreaded writer's block. But, regardless of the day's challenge, I persisted because I knew that each post, each word, was a small personal victory. And now, looking back, I feel a mix of gratitude and accomplishment. Gratitude for having had the opportunity to be part of this amazing community, to share my experiences and learn from others' experiences. Accomplishment for overcoming the obstacles, for challenging myself to step out of my comfort zone and express myself in ways I never thought possible.

It was through posts and recommendations that I came across the #Freecompliments community, where I found people with extremely uplifting thoughts, or rather, something I had to read someday in my life. Great thinkers sharing motivational posts and their own ideas. In addition to the support from the community organizers, I even received some HSBI sponsored by @freecompliments.

So, I wanted to take this post, also following the last prompt of April, to thank everyone who was part of this this month, and maybe the next one too, from the organizers to the most dedicated participants. I hope I can maintain a steady pace of posts and have a better involvement in the community. I'm looking forward to the possible #MayInLeo, more opportunities for growth and learning. Because, in the end, that's what makes life exciting, right? Always trying your best, even though sometimes you're hindered by something bigger.


Text created for the InLeo Monthly Prompt, check in April Inleo Monthly Calendar Now Here! Day 30! April Progress in Monthly Prompts


image.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Work was crazy busy, commitments were piling up, and I could barely find time to breathe, let alone create content for aprilinleo. ( I also faced this challenges but I kept on writing and never gave up even though, Leo does not votes most times on my post, but because I enjoyed writing Inleo prompt topics

Well, I haven't received votes from InLeo for a while, but I don't worry too much about that, I think I have to be more active in the community. Thank you for commenting on my post.

Congratulations @bankrobbery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024