You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has the voting pattern changed on Hive after HF25?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

One thing to remember about the vote, The first seven days of the hard fork were glitch days, so people could go and vote on day 6 and 7 content and get a very nice reward. The results of this voting likely did not settle out until the 14 of July. So to get a real comparison you should look at June 15-29 and July 15-29. Pre-hard fork and post-hard fork curation glitch.

image.png

As can be seen I was earning about 2 hive a day curation, hard fork hits and the curation vote glitch, then I decide to see what would happen with the glitch voting, 7+ hive, and then post July 14, beginning to settle in at about 3.5 hive a day.

So while the vote pattern may not have changed very much the reward pattern certainly has, or at least in my case it has.

Sort:  

Thank you for this . I will try and do a post on rewards ( in detail ) in coming days .

You are absolutely right on this .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am just happy that my average has gone from 2 hive a day to almost 3.5 hive a day just for voting on things I like.