You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking buffer

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I guess I am on the more optimistic side of things when it comes to America and our economy. however I do live in a State that has not bee hit as hard by the social unrest of the lower 48 states. With the crisis in China, and people still wanting to spend money in America, it seems some manufacturing may be coming back to America.

I have seen over the last two years a small building boom, and business boom around me. Yes the virus lock down hurt, yes we have a lot of people wearing mask, and a lot of people not wearing mask, but the communities around me don't seem to mind one way or the other it is a personal choice. I have only had to put a mask on for one business, that is all.

So I really don't see a crash coming that will have wide ranging effects for where I live nor can I see how it will effect my life that much. The housing bubble bust did not stop me from selling and then buying a home. The housing bubble bust did not have long lasting effects on the economy. The Internet bust did not have long lasting effects on the economy.

I do not see long lasting effects from corona virus issues having a long term effect either. but like I said, I am pretty much and optimist.

Sort:  

With the crisis in China, and people still wanting to spend money in America, it seems some manufacturing may be coming back to America.

I wonder what this will look like - or if it will actually happen.

I think in regards to masks, you might have a northerner approach to life - a bit more common sense.

I do not see long lasting effects from corona virus issues having a long term effect either. but like I said, I am pretty much and optimist.

What I think will happen is that it will concentrate more wealth in fewer hands again - the next layer of the pyramid.

At 200 billion, Bezos has made 21M a day for every day since Amazon was founded - including weekends. Quite incredible. Corona has added about 50 Billion to his net worth. Sure, this is all technical and is a drop in the ocean in comparison to the derivative markets - but it tells of what is happening with the money flow.