You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get a blockchain job with no new coding skills

in LeoFinance3 years ago

People can and have been stepping up, for Hives first hard fork (24), there was not many people making suggestions. For HF 25, I have seen a little bit more interest and people making suggestions.

Me I have commented my thoughts on the hard forks several time and on almost all of the HF post from the dev teams you will find a comment from me. I am not a coder, and I certainly am not an investor, and I could not really blog my way out of a wet paper bag. But I like Hive, so I make my desires for the hard forks known.

If there are parts of Hive people don't like they need to step up to the plate and take a swing at letting their thoughts be known especially during Hard Fork season.

To be honest we need leadership in general. Decentralization should limit governance and promote leadership. I'm not sure if we're actually achieving that right now.

The hard fork discussions are a good place for people looking for help, or for a leader, to possibly find it/them. Not everyone wants to follow someone though, and that is what makes this decentralized place called Hive so much fun.

Sort:  

Agreed, not everyone wants to follow, but if we want to pull it together we at least need welcome centers to help newcomers find their way, not just to where their interests lie, but to where they can find their own claim to put down roots or set up shop.

Additionally, this is a place for ideas to spawn and grow and those ideas can be their own beacons if we can make them shine brightly enough.

Sure, I can go post a movie review on CINETV for a few cents, maybe a few $$ if I really put time into it, but that’s not where I’m going to live per say.

Hive feels like home to me but I still haven’t found my own room and I think the majority of us are in a similar situation. We all live the place but don’t really know where to jump in and help. We’re just kinda wandering around looking for something to do.

It is kind of like being dropped in a giant maze and trying to follow bread crumbs from the previous people. There have been a few people that have tried to collate the useful areas, but most of them have given up or found other aspects of Hive that interested them more.

My suggestion to those that are just wandering around is to do just that, they will find a niche or the places they enjoy. While wandering, drop comments, ask question, as for suggestions, most people will give some.

Even those that have been around for a long time will ask people for help in finding new users to follow for example or to help out. If I see those post I try to drop names. There are a lot of people just wandering after all.

The front end developers, peakd, ecency, and all the others do listen to their users, they want to build an access tool that is easy to use and provides the things that the user wants. If you see something missing you would like to see just reach out to them. I wanted to be able to see who I had muted so I asked the peakd team gave them where and how I envisioned it, and now there is an easy to see and use muted list.

Hive is not easy to use, but is facebook any easier to use for someone that has never used it? I listen to music on yt sometimes but I have no list and do not use it daily so for me it is not easy to use.

Additionally, this is a place for ideas to spawn and grow and those ideas can be their own beacons if we can make them shine brightly enough.

There have been a few pretty good beacons come about, while some started on steem, it became a place that was non-inclusive for non steemit dreams. Hive fork helped, it gave the dreams a place to thrive. Peakd started there, splinterlands started there, leofinance started there, a few other projects started there, they pretty much all migrated to Hive.

New games, new ideas, and new dreams have since been borne on Hive, it just takes time to find the people that can help because there are so many place to go.

Keep wandering is solid advice, and I guess looking from more of an overview it’s easier to see the gaps filling in. I don’t post much but recently I’m finding all kinds of cool places to comment. You’re right about everything else, too. I don’t think I have anything else to add to this so I guess I’ll see you around, or in Hell, ...whichever comes first. 😁