You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That cost is sick

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think about what if's sometimes, but I always come to the conclusion that if I could go back and change something, then I would not be who I am today. I like who I am, I like myself, and I kind of like the situation I am in.

Every time I think about it, I always end up following the rabbit hole of life and end up seeing myself in a worse situation than I am in now. I don't know if it is me and my view point, but every time a look back make a change, play the change out to the end, I end up being in a place where I don't like myself.

I still though like to look back and try to see a better future for myself, you never know one day I might come upon the choice I should have made. For now though it seems like the choices were okay ones.

Sort:  

that if I could go back and change something, then I would not be who I am today.

Sometimes I wonder if this is part of the issue, that we get attached to who we are. Not saying this in your case, but some get attached to what they think they are today and get depressed when they change - like happens to everyone with age.

It is good to review what we have done and recognize there might be better ways, accepting that we didn't know them at the time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I often wonder how many people would go back and change something they at the time and still do feel was a good choice/decision. I also wonder how many people when they think about life review/regrets only contemplate on what they think they did wrong and not what they did right.

The wrong hurts twice as much as the right feels pleasant - it is easier to remember :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta