You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's your change

in LeoFinance3 years ago

"money doesn't buy happiness"

All I know is it was not a middle class working stiff that came up with that saying. It was maybe a real rich person, because he did not like seeing happy people, or wanting competition for his happy fund; or it was a super sad lazy person that wanted to justify his state of being.

Money and the ability to buy toys was the reason I went to work. I wanted better toys than I could get from being on welfare.

Sort:  

All I know is it was not a middle class working stiff that came up with that saying. It was maybe a real rich person,

When I was 15 or so, I was sitting with a group of friends and someone said "money doesn't buy happiness" and I added, but it buys a much nicer sadness. Depressed and rich is better than depressed and poor.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Depressed and rich is better than depressed and poor.

Yeah, I think I would rather be rich and depressed than poor and depressed.