You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overly self-rewarded

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Funny how we go about justifying things we do or buy for ourselves. My wife has a hard time on those two special days getting me something, (birthday, Christmas). If I need something I just get it. It might take me a while to get it, but eventually I do find and get the thing I needed. I rarely go in for the want of a thing. I would like a new car, a new house, I would like a lot of new things, but they are not needs, so they just sit there until they become a need.

I guess I do reward myself sometimes, like when I didn't really need any new x-box games but I wanted and went and got. (they were used and cheap).

Sort:  

My wife has a hard time on those two special days getting me something, (birthday, Christmas). If I need something I just get it.

Lol, my wife too. Then she buys me something lame.

btw, I played with an oculus for the first time at a friend's place the other night. It was fun! Maybe when my daughter is older I will get something :)

VR - It does seem like it could be fun, I guess it helped having a headset last year for the first virtual Hivefest, I think it may be the same this year. TV and movies keep showing how VR is the next thing, but I'll wait a little bit, I have enough of a hard time with dizziness that I'm not sure it will be a good fit for me, but have thought of stopping at our local computer store to try it out.

We're waiting for Sony or Microsoft et al, to launch a multiplayer VR console. I do worry about young eyeballs looking at a screen only an inch or two out, for extended periods.