You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1892 Austrian 20 Francs/8 Florin Gold Coin

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It's a GOOD idea to hedge against inflation. My wife and I gave this considerable thought many years ago and decided to make a few moves to assure we would not have to worry.. As much. lol.

Neat gold coins! I think that the dual denomination is very interesting. I can't remember if I've ever seen anything quite like that. Guess I can't say that anymore. lol. I always want to buy gold coins, but am drawn to the silver ones mostly. The premium is lower and the upside potential could be greater.. what are your thoughts on that?

Sort:  

You and your wife are ahead of the game. @bdmillergallery!
I think the old gold coins are neat! But I stack the gold coins according to what I can afford. Sometimes I don't have a choice. My budget allows for one fractional gold coin a month. Seldom am I able to afford a 1-ounce gold coin, but I have several, the first one being a 1 oz American Buffalo proof.