You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD To HIVE Conversions Are UP | How Much More Hive Was Generated?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Looking on Peak I see that HIVE to HBD have a 5% fee, but I don't see HBD to HIVE having any fees if I got that right. Thus buying from 3rd party markets HBD and converting to HIVE and selling back should not incur additional fees, am I right? What would be the minimum price on 3rd party markets to make this flow worth doing (including fees)?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

HIVE to HBD you get half of it instantly as HBD, the rest after 3 days. For HBD to HIVE you only get the full amount of 3 days. I think that's the reason.

The danger of HBD to HIVE is that if price fluctuates too much, you could get an amount of HIVE back that trades for less HBD.

Posted via inji.com

Yes no fee for HBD to HIVE, only the open market prices and the three days conversion window when prices change. That's why I mention faster conversions ....