Better days are better

in LeoFinance17 days ago

pexels-photo-1181345.jpeg

After the extended weekend, I finally got back to work and strangely, I actually missed it. I genuinely enjoy this job and the prospects.

I already got that positive feedback from my team leader to boost my morale. On top of that, I also had that one on one conversation with my team leader where we talked about my future prospects in the company.

I really like the fact that the company is geared towards internal development. The way I see it, developing your staff only works in your favour, as you'd be developing a competent and versatile workforce.

My background in Engineering may not be applicable but I believe that my basic understanding of finance through crypto works in my favour. I am also mentally in a place that will see me rise up the ranks.

For me, the goal is to pick as many good habits as possible and apply them at work. I want to be valued in the workplace and to ensure that I'm strategically positioned to benefit from any developmental opportunity.

I had a very interesting conversation with my colleague about internal opportunities that wait for us in the future. I think ultimately, it is about your mentality and approach.

Simple things like availability and being present minded would go a long way in ensuring your longevity and growth in the company. The company has some aggressive targets and the key is to ensure that the way I apply my systems reflects those lofty dreams.

I also think that in the long run, proving to be a valuable asset will aid my future request for visa sponsorship. The faster I climb and price myself, the better for my chances.

Sort:  

The power of the knowledge of crypto is definitely working for you