You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will you sell all your crypto to keep your family safe?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm only physically here tbh. Mentally, I've exited this country.

The security issues making me worry about the safety of my body catching up with my mind.

One of the people that died in this recent incident was a medical doctor that was scheduled to exit the country in a couple of weeks.

She took a two hour trip on the train and got shot in the stomach.

Sort:  

That is crazy messed up.
I don't know anything about the politics in Nigeria.
But I'm sure the corruption runs deep.

Also, why target a passenger train?
Truly hard to understand these motivations.

It was random shooting. They wanted to kidnap people and she got hit by strays

I hear you can't even drive on the roads because those kidnappings are so common.
Crazy shit.

Yup. So here's the thing. They attacked the airport last week, and then attacked the trai yesterday, technically forcing people to use roads, so they can kidnap in the hundreds.