You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Was Blood On The Streets Today, So I Bought

in LeoFinance3 years ago

well i wanted to do that, but no ATMs close to me. So i went to the exchange. I was late so the money did not go through to the local exchange. Now i am waiting for tomorrow morning to see what will be the price of my purchase :)

Will the banking system screw me over or will i be lucky for waiting another 6-7 hours? :D

Sort:  

Oh no! Poor you! I guess now I can really appreciate how lucky I am for have an ATM in my city, even though it's at the other end of the city.

I woke up this morning and checked the price, hoping to drop further and give me the chance to buy again, invest more, or at least stay the same but it went back to above $50k.

This is a rollercoaster ride, you have to stay alerted all the time and check the market.

Now I have to wait to see if your transaction went through. Let me know! 🤞

!ENGAGE 30

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

in the end it was 1000$ difference. on the large scale it is not that bad because i was not buying some crazy amount of it. i got screwed for maybe 15-20$ not really sure as i didn't wrote down what was the amount of btc yesterday.

just in general buying crypto in my country is a bit shitty. the process of it is like from 19 century :D

I was constantly looking at the price on my way to the ATM and obviously I didn't by at the lowest as who has time to stand in front of the ATM all day, hoping the price is going to drop. But as you say, on the long run it doesn't matter. We have not invested a fortune anyway :)

The price is up again today, so we did good yesterday. Now we're BTC buddies :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.