You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Leo Is Doing What Hive Seemingly Cannot

in LeoFinance3 years ago

tribes are maybe lacking ambition, finance, building web pages knowledge... i don't know. maybe some things will change with something Khal mentioned few times. that there will be an option for others to use what is build on Leo.

I did my caveman stats analysis for splinterlands few weeks ago. my database knowledge is not that great but if i did it right, very very small amount of accounts registered through splinterlands end up ever doing anything on social part of the chain. it is now out of my head numbers but something like from 1000 accounts 5-6 end up using anything else than json transactions.

I need to check that out.

Sort:  

Logic tells me your analysis is correct. I would imagine most gamers are not into blogging or social activity of that sort, not with what is offered on Hive anyway.

So I have a feeling what you uncovered is not far off. That said, all those who are gaming on Spliterlands are being a part of the community and adding to the blockchain ecosystem. In fact, it is likely that Hive becomes more of a gaming mecca than it does blogging.

The gaming world is much bigger anyway.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

tribes are maybe lacking ambition, finance, building web pages knowledge... i don't know.

I agree with you on that. Anyone can create a tribe by paying a small fee and many have set up their tribe to let people post their blogs in those tribe. That's all. They have no plan, no intention to invest or develop further.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

maybe they can't, maybe they don't know how, maybe they don't have the money for it, maybe they don't have finance for it, i did nothing, so i am not judging.

I'm not judging either, I just said we can't expect them to do more as it hasn't been their intention.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta