You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD Aftershock

in LeoFinance9 months ago

Some people got sick of talking about it but I actully found it enjoyable, learned a lot and it showed a huge promise compared to how things would go down and change before this. There's been a lot of talks, feedback, points of views etc and I think that's super powerful in itself and that in itself brings me more hope in hive than any APR change ever would.

There's no one fit all answer here. Should we push hard on marketing 20% APR? (I've seen a majority on socials when it does get pushed this way that it's a scam) and honestly if I was on the outside looking in a 20% APR does throw up a lot of questions and red flags.

The other point is that an APR of 8% should be plenty to get people attracted to it. People stack in 4% yields or lower right now in DeFi and other cryptos like ETH. so offering a 12% higher yield at least to me doesn't bring the demand it should compared to just offering up 8% I think everyone got a little too jump skyrocketing it to 20%.