You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metal verification the old fashion way/Reblog lottery

in LeoFinance7 months ago

Well you reblogged the post so that's an automatic entry the rest was up to lady luck 🤣, yeah it a great test for coins and bars but unfortunately I was hoping to use it for jewelry but it's not that simple some pieces have many cavities that can trap air in messing with the numbers

Sort:  

Yeah, jewelery is hard because it almost always involves removing material to test it with a machine or chemicals

For the most part unless you got a XRF you can't be totally sure, I got a sigma metalytics verifier it's not really meant for jewelry but it sometimes works and recently got the Kee gold tester it seems ok and was not too expensive will slowly start buying jewelry for spot from private sellers and testing with XRF at some shop to insure I don't get reckt too hard

Yeah, the Sigma is even iffy on jewelry. I got my Sterling bracelet to register as 90% gold just by holding it closely to the small wand sensor. 😆

I got some experience with that, clad Kennedy half's pass the gold test 🤣

Of course they do 🤦‍♂️