You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-06-04 00:35

in LeoFinancelast year

I have a question y'all so on the ethereum blockchain the tokens that are created ERC-20 what is the name of tokens build on the hive blockchain called ? Like what is the standard #hive #leo #

Sort:  

There are no tokens built on the Hive blockchain outside of $HIVE and HBD. We have no smart contracts at the base layer. There are tokens on Hive Engine but that is a sidechain.

Not sure just layer 2 honestly they are created by hive-engine since the core chain seemed to never release this but might be working on it now.

I really appreciate your input. I was just wondering if there's a standard but I guess as of now it's more or less only hive engine, creating these tokens on the hive Blockchain.

What is this blasphemy? lol I don't really remember the purpose of the smart media tokens cause I'm pretty sure steem has a steem engine at least they had one https://steem-engine.net/... Hive continues to prove it's the superior chain.

😂 .

SMTs were the closest we got to our own standard of tokens.

I feel like we're getting by pretty well with the hive engine tokens

Enther is the native coin for ethereum while hive for hive blockchain