Oh HiveFest ... wished I was there =)

in LeoFinance8 months ago

Now back in the day of Steem , i've had the privilege to head over to conference and meet all you wonderful people. Now under the Hive blockchain, I somehow am unable to attend these conferences due to many reasons.

After hearing that HiveFest was going to be in Mexico ! Now I quickly pulled up the calender and checked all the posible ways for me to get there .. however ..


The journey to get there and the cost is just extremally high for me personally. So i guess that I would be joining you guys "virtually" once more.

Hope to catch you guys in the next one ... =) Cheers .. have an amazing HiveFest !

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

Great. Hope you have a great meeting.

can't go this round bud

Yeah man I am also not able to join this time. But glad we have the live stream and tons of posts that keep us informed :D

yea man ... perhaps the next one we'll catch up =)

I wish I could go too. But being a tall "gringo" is not real safe in Mexico these days with the cartels. It's a shame, I used to love going to Mexico!

I’m a “gringo” too and was a bit worried before I went…

After I left, I was SHOCKED that I was worried to begin with. I felt much more safe in Mexico than I do walking around ANY city in my own state. I walked the streets alone at 2-3AM… no worry at all…

I feel like they just try to keep us scared in the US with cartel propaganda.

Missed ya this year! Hope to see you at @hivefest next year!