Minnow Minnow.... + Future Plans

in LeoFinance3 years ago

According to this little badge here I am now officially a minnow


credits

I remember on-the-old-chain how much I used to admire and covet those who had so much SP and its quite mad to think that I now have already hit my summer goal and the person I was 3 years ago would never believe me if I tried to send a quantum tunnel message backwards to him.

I am currently working on some projects , that once ready will hopefully benefit all hive users and am launching the community properly on friday so its going on at the moment.

I bought just over 100 HIVE in the dip that happened recently, to fund some leasing HP for the community and to power up.

I have a general plan that usually follows this for new funds that I use to invest:

image.png

(credits to the legend Bizonacci

40% - SAFU & Staking

So this is savings, so in HIVE's case this is HP. I do aim to eventually get more HBD into the savings feature but whilst I have these projects to fund I can't bring myself to store it away (especially with these crazy HBD prices we've been seeing recently. ALGO rewards are also solid at the minute, I think that its got alot more potential than we've already seen.

Something with solid interest, stable coins, coins that don't move much or that have a guaranteed upswing would all fit here for me.

20% - DeFi

Currently involved in CUB and CAKE, the possibilty of gains on the main token is pretty solid aswell as LP rewards make it worth putting this much into the program, especially with projects like CUB that have a solid, secure and passionate team behind them.

25% - Trading

What can I say, Futures are exactly like being on a rollercoaster 😂. Always good to have a little bit in your spot so you can scoop up some discounts like with HIVE the other day

What are your investment allocation breakdowns? I'm always interested to see what fellow HIVE people are up too besides this blockchain as I feel like we're a fairly informed bunch ;)

Biggest of love to the whole community, and I wish everyone the best of luck on their journey :)

H

Sort:  

i started last june on hive. hit minnow a couple few months ago, currently around 1200 hp (it's nice to see the hive accelerate as you get more).

ive been leasing out hp for a better vote power, then delegate almost all my hp to hive.curation and leo.voter, which both pay 16% apr paid daily- the latter in leo. I'm not sure this is a thing people do, but i think it's worked out nicely for me. I've been recently trying to build up leo because i can get better curations with leo and hive.

i also have some leo miners which have worked out pretty decent i thought so far. the highest apr I'm getting is from utopis, just have a few coins though

ok i just looks, made minnow in December. i believe i bought 75$ worth right around then (at 13 cents😎) wish i got more, but it really helped me and i skyrocketed from there.

i try to post daily or every other day at least, as post rewards are definitely the best way to earn hive.

AYY brilliant nice to see those numbers! Definitely nice to see the numbers increase when the stake does ;) I wish I got more leo miners when they were cheap too 🥲 I aim to be like you before end of summer and I looked at Leo.voter and hive.curation too I did do it for a bit but for the community I wanna be able to reward the most I can!

i forgot to big up the other services i like on hive- beem.engine gives you some small upvotes for 1 hive/ month, definitely great for first starting out, and keep you from the depressing zero reward zone

and

dustsweeper-you send it hive and it uses your own hp to vote on posts that are below the .02 threshold for rewards-very cool, def adds up!

Wow thank you for about been I didn’t know about that one! Will recommend in the future and I do remember dust sweeper from the old days that’s brilliant it’s still going will get on that now!

My stake is mostly in hive and bitcoin. I’m really excited to see that I had some more ethereum than I realized sitting in another wallet elsewhere. Moved all of that to my hardware wallet and letting it sit until it’s a good time to start messing around with DeFi and all that. With the crazy fees it’s foolish to do it but once they get that stuff under control I’ll be splitting things around and seeing what happens.

The biggest pain for me with cub is that it costs money to stake it. I hate that! I don’t have the BSC or whatever to stake it so it’s hanging out there at the moment. I only had like 5$ in cub so it wasn’t a lot it’s just annoying lol. Damn network fees!

Some good stuff you’ve got though, hitting milestones here and staking your tokens is great!

Hehe same here man I’m pretty much 80/20 split between Hive and everything else, it’s just such a brilliant chain and community and did miss it when I had to take a break a few years back :/ your completely right about the fee situation now too maybe come ETH.2.0 it’ll all be good again but that’s sick you found some old ETH laying around, I don’t want to jinx it but I think there may be some for me in an old wallet somewhere too....I’ll get back to you on that

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @blockchainyouth.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more