Punks have come to Hive!

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

image.png

The last few weeks I have been working on Punks on Hive for HiveFest.

I am really excited to announce Punks On Hive to everyone.

Almost every blockchain has a Crypto Punks clone, and now Hive does too.

Just doing whatever one did is not acceptable to me, I always have to do it better, and I believe I have.

Punks on Hive is the first generative NFT project that I know of that has a verifiably fair on the fly generation system.

What does that mean?

Most generative NFT projects create all the NFTs before the first one is minted then hand them out in a smart contract. No NFT project I know of continously calculates rarity based on newly minted NFTs.

Punks on Hive not only generates on the fly when you mint a Punk, each Punk can be verified against your transaction details. This is another first in the generative NFT space as far as I know™.

image.png

A public repo will be available to verify what Punks you should receive based on the transaction ID of your mint.

image.png

How many Punks are available?

Like the original Crypto Punks, there will be 10,000 Punks total. Unlike the original Punks, I will not reserve any for the team. All 10,000 Punks are available to the community.

How are these Punks verifiable?

All code to generate random attributes for each Punk will be public and the seed to the randomize functions is based on your transaction data that cannot be manipulated.

What is Real-Time Rarity?

Real-Time Rarity is a phrase I coined that represents the fact every single Punk and attribute rarity is re-calculated every time a new Punk is minted. This is a very complex process that factors in every existing Punk and their attributes and re-calculates how rare each Punk is. I have never seen a system do anything close to what ours does.

How much are Hive Punks?

I spent a lot of thought in deciding on a price for Hive Punks. On one hand, you want to price them high enough that there is a reasonable floor to the market. On the other hand I wanted them cheap enough everyone can get some and feel like they have a good size collection.

That being said, I decided on 25 Hive per Punk, with a limited time price of 20 Hive during throughout Hivefest. Out of everyone I asked about pricing, this was on the lower side of the feedback.

When will Punks on Hive be available?

I want to open the doors prior to Hivefest, the exact time has yet to be determined.

How are Hive Punks different than the original Crypto Punks?

  • Hive Punks are on Hive
  • Generated on the fly
  • Real-Time Rarity
  • Unique Attributes and Accessories
  • Have names and professions!
  • Don't have a minimum price tag of $350,000.

Is there a market for Hive Punks?

Yes! All Punks can be bought and sold on the internal market. Punks on Hive will be integrated with third party markets as well to be announced soon.

image.png

Catch @themarkymark's presentation at Hivefest to learn more of the technology behind Punks on Hive.


Blockhead Games.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Nice work, your real time rarity calculator is definitely an innovation. Unfortunately the generative NFT has been done already on the dlux sidechain. Do you have any further information on the transactionID to mint verification process? Is it based on more than just your txid?

Live market with two opensource front-ends

image.png

We've seen that getting gamed in Hive Dice roller games, but don't ask me how. I just know that the bank lost on those days, like big times.

Random numbers are very prone to streaks in low volume.

So that means? You can make stochastic predictions by observing the closest past?
untitled.gif

I've never looked into mempool functionality of hive, but if i were a witness does that mean I could order transactions to a favorable or less favorable outcome? If i was signing the transaction for myself as a witness, would I be able to withhold it until a favorable outcome is guaranteed?

It is tied to transaction if, block Id, and previous block Id. , and an offset. So no you couldn’t.

Looks cool mate.
!PIZZA

Wao...exciting.
I will be waiting!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Another chapter in the book "How to make money out of thin air"

think the same.

Generative NFTs are definitely the way to go. Last month on October 14th, 2021 dlux.io minted its first generative NFT which has been freely traded on its market since. Very cool to see another project, especially based around the beloved punks. I'm looking forward to learning more about this Real Time Rarity, super cool idea!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You should add original minter royalties. Whoever mints one gets a share of 3% (whatever percentage) royalties on secondary market sales for life. Something similar to Degen Punks royalties. That would be sick and kinda gamify things.

Sounds like a great place to put some of my SL earnings.

Nice!

Is there any game mechanics to this or are these just NFTS with stats?

Just NFTs for now, but am thinking of potential ideas.

Cool, yeah it would be fun if these were drivers/pilots of vehicles in some sort of Madmax style battle game :)

I have a few ideas but not sure what I will do, if anything.

Lets go!
Finaly I will be able to get a punk :)

P.S. We can use them as Hive avatars?

Got to put some hive aside for this one. Finally I can join the nft craze....🤡

This is so cool! It would be great to have at least one of them. Looking forward. I wonder if it's possible to have a limit per wallet so no one would take many for himself. Thanks

There are no limits but there are 10,000, so there should be no issues getting a hold of some.

Awesome! Thank you and I do hope to have some. Cheers and all the best on your preparation :)

nice work!

I can’t wait. This would be my very fist NFt

Sweet!

Nice work! I have been looking forward to some dope Hive-punks:)

Can't wait for this!

Looking forward to buying some for sure...And thank goodness it's on Hive so it won't cost a mortgage payment to buy one LOL

Awesome stuff man!

Me me me, I'm up for some Punk action! I like the sound of the real time rarity

untitled.gif

Lets go

You've been working hard... and right on time for Hive Fest.

Nice! Good to see some fun coming to HIVE! Great idea, I can't wait.

So cool.

Hive Punks :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

not seen a more bullish post on HIVE for weeks, this comment section is out of controle!

NFT on HIVE is a bullish sign

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm in for some.

Proof-Of-Punk finally joining Hive ! Open the gates please

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
birdbeaksd tipped blockheadgames (x1)
stickupboys tipped blockheadgames (x1)
cooperclub tipped blockheadgames (x1)
steem82868 tipped blockheadgames (x1)
nastyforce tipped blockheadgames (x1)
@sgt-dan(2/10) tipped @blockheadgames (x1)
chronocrypto tipped disregardfiat (x1)
solymi tipped blockheadgames (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Minted three HIVEPUNKS this morning. Looking forward to seeing them when they are done minting! Shout out to @zapf-brannigan's Twitch stream where I was made aware of this project.

Have some !PIZZA as a token of my appreciation for building another great project on the HIVE blockchain!

I see you have clowns, me like

Oh yes thanks @splinternews for bringing me here!
!LUV and !BEER
I really want at least one of those Punks and let us know if you want to promote on our stream!
!PIZZA

this is fuxking awesome! But is there some kind of whale-preventing mechanism like quota per account (above certain rep maybe) so even minnows have a shot to get one?

There are 10,000 total. I don’t really see them selling out.

ah, right, great. I always forget how valuable 1 Hive is now. 25 Hives ain't cheap.

Don't be so certain! Also, tell me where to buy some!

That's an awesome project, I hope it will sell out quickly. I will get mine on HiveFest!

1UP-devider-comment.pngYou've got 1UP'ed and earned ONEUP! When you use the #nft or #oneup tag, your post will appear on www.1up.zone, your NFT and PlayToEarn blockchain gaming community. Learn more on Discord.

What will happen if ten thousand punks are all owned and no one keeps any? Isn't it true that his number will increase in the future?
excellent work; hurry up!

There can never be more than 10,000. What would people do with them if they don’t keep them?

That's fantastic; I'm looking forward to that day.

Nice job! Hivers deserve cool stuff too :-) Making everyone feel like they have a good collection is a great way for long term success of NFTs.

Ok, that is an awesome project. Never dipped my toes in minting NFT's, so I have to start from scratch, but this will be a fun learning experience and hopefully a good investment.

Thank you Mark.

Very cool idea! I have a question, I minted several Hive Punks today, but it does not show any in my Gallery, where do I go to find Hive Punks that I've purchased?

Thanks!

There is a delay as the NFTs minted a lot faster but the metadata has issues, it's being wokred on though.

I cant wait for this and yes I want this so bad and @solymi wants this even more since he is the one writing these lines!
Should you need someone to promote it on stream please feel free to contact us!

I want one!

Soon™

Nice!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Count me in!!

Sounds like fun

This is fantastic
Let us go

I want one!

Spread love.

!PIZZA

Outstanding! I am up for it!😎

Great!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


~~~ embed:1458482927034118146 twitter metadata:SGl2ZWJ1bGx8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vSGl2ZWJ1bGwvc3RhdHVzLzE0NTg0ODI5MjcwMzQxMTgxNDZ8 ~~~
~~~ embed:1458506932327751681 twitter metadata:UmVhbE1hbm5pTWFufHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL1JlYWxNYW5uaU1hbi9zdGF0dXMvMTQ1ODUwNjkzMjMyNzc1MTY4MXw= ~~~

~~~ embed:1458567513512546311 twitter metadata:amltbXlhZGFtZXN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vamltbXlhZGFtZXMvc3RhdHVzLzE0NTg1Njc1MTM1MTI1NDYzMTF8 ~~~

~~~ embed:1458612263460421636 twitter metadata:S2VubnlDcmFuZXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9LZW5ueUNyYW5lL3N0YXR1cy8xNDU4NjEyMjYzNDYwNDIxNjM2fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow! I have learned something new today in hive.

Yes the punks are here !PIZZA

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @curatingunicorn, @blockheadgames

remaining commands 6

Buy and stake 100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day,
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

nice one bro, looks sweet! !PIZZA

Im keen. This will be fun.

Nice, Where can we get one haha, I need me a punk on hive

You have been manually curated by @skylinebuds on behalf of the 1up.zone curation team. Curating all original quality #play2earn content.
You can come hang out in Discord and Share and Talk #play2earn and #NFTs

You can use THIS POST to learn how to format your post even better, This Can Result in LARGER VOTES & LARGER REWARDS.
If help is needed find me in Discord

Congratulations @blockheadgames! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
There are 2 pages
Pages