You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Hive

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The Hive code base was developed from the BitShares code base. For example, they still share the same p2p code today (this was the part of the code that my team wrote for BitShares). So it's hardly surprising that devs from the two chains have done work on both chains at various times and I view that as synergistic.

And there are many BitShares users who are active users of Hive, because BitShares focuses on being a decentralized exchange whereas Hive has a very different focus. I certainly don't view them as competitors.

Sort:  

..

..

It's not a simple question, because I don't track every "BitShares employee". I'm not even sure exactly what definition you intend, but assuming you mean anyone who received a salary from Invictus (DanL's company) or from the BitShares proposal system, I think there are two: me (from both sources) and abit (from proposal system). A couple other witnesses were community members who posted in BitShares forums. And a couple have been or still are witnesses on several graphene chains (I don't track that too closely since I don't keep up with those chains too much).

Also, I don't think you understand the term "mansplaining".

..

I already answered the question, except I have no idea about this: "and/or received money directly, or indirectly, from Bitshares at any time in their lives?". I have no clue about who that might encompass.

..