Sort:  

What proposal of mine is being funded by the DHF?

I didn't mention a proposal. I was talking about how apparently my downvotes took away something like 7% of the rewards you were getting on hbd.funder for those days.

Oh, you were referring to my curation rewards that were lost due to your downvotes? I'm reasonably sure that transisto does more damage than that to them.

When you're downvoting those comments, you're not stealing my rewards: you don't get them and I wasn't guaranteed them.

But you are effectively lowering how much I can pay devs and how much funds that the DHF can pay devs. I've never even bothered to complain when transisto does that, because at least it is his stake, and he suffers proportionally with the rest of us as a result. But I do find it obnoxious when you do it with someone else's stake: you don't suffer proportionally but you were happy to virtue signal about it left and right like you are the great deliverer.

But I do find it obnoxious when you do it with someone else's stake: you don't suffer proportionally but you were happy to virtue signal about it left and right like you are the great deliverer.

While using the curation earned from that stake to pad out a Splinterlands account to the tune of 100K worth...

Kenny is all class.

I was looking at that. It's not peanuts. Thousands upon thousands of hive. There is some smoke and mirrors mastery at work with this delegation it seems

Nothing is ever hidden, or ever has been.

I have complete control of TSU. I also follow a few trails with it.

I get all the curation rewards (because that's what James said when he gave me the big delegation - until that point it was paying out rewards to delegators)

I spend this money on projects (like people's albums, books, events, feeding thousands of people, helping eco-villages, and living my life)

It's my stake, I can do whatever I want with it, right? That's the entire argument that all the whales are making.

Hilarious how the people who literally run everything because of their centralized stake, want to pick on someone who distributes their vote more widely than just about anyone else on the platform, is transparent about everything he does, and has a small % of any one of those whales.

I didn't say you couldn't use your stake however you want. You can. It's just not really your stake.

I thought you were against downvoting and yet you seem to be throwing them out?

I spend this money on projects (like people's albums, books, events, feeding thousands of people, helping eco-villages, and living my life)

I do remember you did lots of charity/giving stuff in the past but now it looks as if it all goes to Splinterlands. How much is your deck worth?

I guess we can take your word for it that James said you could take the curation and spaff it all on Splinterlands cards?

Hilarious how the people who literally run everything because of their centralized stake, want to pick on someone who distributes their vote more widely than just about anyone else on the platform, is transparent about everything he does, and has a small % of any one of those whales.

I don't literally run everything. Is this comment aimed at me or a generality?

Loading...

Definitely not peanuts....

How do I not suffer proportionately? I am the sole recipient of curation rewards on TSU, as it has been since James gave me the delegation and I stopped needing to ask for delegations in exchange for rewards.

I've literally dedicated the entire last 5.5 years of my life to this place. Speaking and presenting it at hundreds of events, on-boarding (by hand, in person, hours each) hundreds of people (only 2 of whom stuck around because it's SO hard for people to use), constantly promoting it, and generally just staying out of the way of you big stakeholders that run this place.

But, now that all the truthers & journalists are being run off by top witnesses and big whales, I'm done with it, and I will keep calling it out until I stop logging in.

The DVs achieved more than I could have hoped - you actually started to pay attention a little bit to what's happening on the chain.

Of course, you're not really looking. You keep ignoring the part about azircon/curangel, acidyo/ocdb, and altleft systematically zero-ing out users.

The only reason I started poking around at this hbd.funder stuff is to show the utter hypocrisy of those "protecting the rewards pool" from actual users.

How do I not suffer proportionately? I am the sole recipient of curation rewards on TSU, as it has been since James gave me the delegation and I stopped needing to ask for delegations in exchange for rewards.

You don't suffer proportionately because it is not your stake, you only derive some income from it. So if the price of hive drops, you may lose some curation rewards, but you don't suffer the principal loss (which is much higher than the curation reward loss). This is just simple math, it boggles my mind a bit that you cannot understand such simple economic concepts.

The DVs achieved more than I could have hoped - you actually started to pay attention a little bit to what's happening on the chain.

If you think you've suddenly alerted me to the fact that people don't like being downvoted (for any reason, political ideology or otherwise), you must be out of your mind. It's been a topic for years on Hive, and on Steem before that.

But it is part of the design of Hive and I don't see any consensus by stakeholders to change it. If you can't tolerate it, you can always go to another platform like Blurt that doesn't have downvotes.