You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get shit done you don't want to do

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I still have posts that don't make much and the system called me a dolphin... doesn't matter. If it's not seen, it's worthless. A quote I heard today that rings true, "You've never taught until they have learned" - Bill Walton

I have several YouTube channels and I try to never post anything unless there is something to gain from it, whether it be humor or actual edification through education.

I recently helped 2 of my daughters and my sister get an account. I told them to start reading other people's posts and comment on them with substance before posting anything themselves. I also told them to not post anything until they had earned enough to promote their posts. That's what I did when I started on Hive in February this year. I'm no big shot, but I do have a couple business degrees. Promotion will help gain attention. Consistent commenting and promotion of content will gain consistent followers, as I've seen.

You're spot on in this post and your upvotes demonstrate the value others perceive within it and in you. It's street cred and post value combined. Keep em coming 😀