THE HIVE BIRTHDAY POST

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

My birthday is at the end of December. The last time it happened was in 2022. Today I'm celebrating the birthday of a platform that greatly impacts my life. Kind of changed my life, actually. Made a blogger out of me. I mean, I made a blogger out of myself to grow here on HIVE, but without that incentive, I would have never blogged about anything. I wouldn't have learned English or had the motivation to drive around and photograph something almost every day.
Now, the incentive is still partially financial, although I'm only accumulating HIVE POWER since 2019 and I turned only about a 1000 - 1500 HIVE into EUR last year. But what started as a way to earn some real money online, became more of a lifestyle, a gaming experience, and a social experience too because I feel like knowing a bunch of people here without ever meeting them. After this opening text, that ended up being longer than I expected ...

... is time to add a decorative opening picture to the post. A simple pattern artwork I drew and assembled in Adobe Illustrator last night.

I never invested any money in HIVE, or in any other cryptocurrency for that matter, because I usually have a few bucks less than I need at the end of each month, not a few more. But my HIVE POWER isn't a joke. 53,274.041 while writing this. Almost an Orca. If that's not proof that you can succeed here on HIVE with no initial capital, only by investing your, time, work, skills, and talents, then I don't know what it is. That's why I celebrate.
I never celebrated Facebook. Or Twitter. Those things are there, you can use them, but why get attached to that shit? It would be like developing Stockholm syndrome. Celebrating a platform is something new to me, and I'm doing it only because HIVE really is a new kind of platform.

Some things about HIVE can be measured by its price, but not everything. When I started, I didn't care much about decentralization. I considered it just a new funny Internet buzzword, one of those that come and go, in and out of fashion faster than, I don't know, pants or shoes. Now, four years later, that's something I'm pretty passionate about. Of course, decentralization was and still is used as a funny buzzword and an empty advert in most cases, but not always. I have seen it in practice.

Blogging on HIVE also gave a purpose to many of my old artworks that were made without a clear idea where they will end up and with a serious doubt that they'll give me any other satisfaction besides the joy of creating them. I haven't published many art-related posts yet because the daily routine of exploring and photographing my surroundings takes most of my time, but I will. I also sold a bunch of those artworks in the NFT Showroom which brought me a few thousand HIVE to grow my HIVE POWER faster than I expected.

When I started in 2019, I was pretty much convinced that would take me at least 10 years to get a thousand HIVE ... or whatever it was called back then 😆 Don't wanna ruin the birthday atmosphere by mentioning the old, defeated nemesis. When I take a look at my wallet through the eyes and the mind of my four years younger self, the scene looks kinda surreal.

I adore the feeling when I write and publish a post on HIVE. When I select, edit, and organize the photographs that will be part of that post. When the Internet search or sometimes a search through some old books and encyclopedia here in my room, is done. That gives me a sense of purpose and closure. I can delete unnecessary pictures and give a narrative to the remaining ones. That process is much more fun and rewarding than just accumulating images that will be then immediately forgotten and never properly explored.

From 2010 to 2016 or 2017, I was fairly active in the city of Pula. In contact with the people in the art scene. I used to follow the local exhibitions and exhibit my work from time to time. In small galleries and cafes, in photo clubs and multimedia centers, I used to meet people, chat a lot and talk about what I'm doing. After Covid, my habits changed, and going to crowded places annoys me quickly. I don't feel chatty at all, and when someone asks me, on Facebook, for example, what I'm into nowadays, I send them a link to my blog on HIVE. A link to PeakD or Ecency. I create more than ever, and I feel incentivized and rewarded more than ever.

I was totally ignorant when it comes to blockchains and cryptocurrencies before HIVE. I'm still far from being very knowledgeable in that stuff, but I do understand a thing or two now. One thing I noticed is how well decentralized social media can reach people that aren't into finance and introduce them to crypto through their own interests. While all that people around other cryptocurrencies do is shill, scream "To the moon", and wait to get rich with an investment of money, here on HIVE a man (or woman, of course) can blog, be creative, improve some skills, and eventually get rich one day in a more thoughtful and elegant way.

You can do great on HIVE, but only if you let the platform change your social media habits. This isn't just a "selfie or political rant machine". It's a place to work, explore, communicate, and grow. A place where your real life and genuine interests can find a way into a virtual existence unpolluted with aggressive trends, brands, and adverts that tend to annihilate your unique human experience.

AND THAT'S IT. HAPPY BIRTHDAY.

(Enlargeable)

AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE ARTWORK IS MY WORK.

THE END

(Enlargeable)

Oh! I almost forgot one fairly important little detail.

(Enlargeable)

I powered up a bit of HIVE in a fitting birthday ritual.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can also see two fresh photographs from my yard that I'm editing for one of the future posts.

NOW THAT'S REALLY ALL I HAD TO SHOW FOR THIS SPECIAL BIRTHDAY EDITION OF THE POWER-UP DAY. HAVE A GREAT TIME WITH HIVE WHEREVER ON THE PLANET YOU ARE.

Sort:  

That was one of the most honest and pleasant tribute to Hive that I have ever read. I can relate to most of the things you mentioned there, my journey has been similar ;) The past 3 years have been absolutely epic and I cannot wait to see what future holds for us in the years to come. Upwards and onwards Hive!

@tipu curate

🙂 Nice to know you here on HIVE. 🙂

A very happy Hive birthday to you my friend, @borjan. You are one of my consistent anchors on Hive.

why get attached to that shit?

I agree. Sometimes I read blogs that complain about Hive. Well, we can complain about anything. But basically, if we behave ourselves, follow the rules and don't get greedy, we can have a grand time here. I do.

You are one of the best bloggers on the platform. You consistently turn in quality posts. How do you do that? 😂 It takes me days.

Nice to 'know' you. Thanks for all the wonderful pictures and information.

See you tomorrow, for sure🌟

Nice to 'know' you on HIVE. 🙂 Happy ordinary Tuesday after the collective birthday Monday.

⭐️🌹🦋✨

That’s a beautiful ‘happy birthday’ post! Hope you’ll become an orca soon! Your achievement is very inspiring and it’s surprising how your life has changed in a few years!
I also begin to appreciate blockchain and decentralization. Now I am aware of the tyranny of the fiat system. I do hope more people will follow in your flow to discovery of freedom in blogging and blockchain HIVE.

Many more years of success!

Happy birthday!)

Happy Birthday to you too. 🙂

😁

Very inspiring post!

Happy Birthday. I really enjoy reading your photo posts about nature, so beautiful and informative. :))

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Hi @borjan ,When you talk about HIVE becoming a blogger , I think most of the people on this panel have been through the same thing , me too obviously , well , happy birthday to HIVE , your birthday is in December , me too , the 20th , that's my date to celebrate

Cool. 🙂 I was born on the 29th.

Your HP for four years was exemplary! Hoping I would have that too after year of being active here 😁.
I agre with you, I also didn't invest personal money here as I don't have much. I mean extra 🤣, yet thankful I had few bucks now oh my wallet. In which I am planning to grow more!

And cheers for more hive birthday!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Happy HIVE bday !!!!!
!LOLZ

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Why did the parents not like their son’s biology teacher?
He had skeletons in his closet.

Credit: marshmellowman
@borjan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hoosie

(3/10)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Happy birthday hive. You are absolutely right I have also been using Facebook for ten years but it didn't help me at all now I have started working again on this app and it has been working for me for almost three months now. by that time. I also started working with absolutely zero investment, only on this I make 40 to 50 daily comments and two posts. This is a very good platform and the way it has become expensive in today's times, students can also pay their own expenses by working on it. Earlier I used to work on Steemit then when there was a problem then I also worked on hive for some time but for some reason then I quit and now I have started working again.

Congratulations @borjan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Happy birthday to hive and I am sure hive gave you gift already today😃

Happy birthday to hive i hope you get your rewads.

Happy belated Birthday @borjan, First of all i would like to congrats you on your achievement and success here on this amazing platform, It is your hard work and your dedication and with out that you cauldn't had succeeded on this platform. It is a long journey started in 2019 and i'm pretty sure hive Have become one of the main aspect of your life. Reaching an Orca will be another acheivement but you being active here on the daily basis is an achievement it self. You are a True inspiration for all of us. I'm rebloggin this post so that more people read it learn from you.

Hive is very much alive even after all these years!

This is amazing sir @borjan

Happy birthday to Hive 🤍

yes 3 years really is a long time, and HIVE is still very good indeed