You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confusion Over Hive

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm pretty sure they were playing on the idea of community and stuff like that when they decided on Hive. There was some discussion in the channels when the launch was taking place, but to be honest, we had to do it so quickly, that it might have not mattered anyway. I think that is a big part of it. Time was working against us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Sounds very feasible, but honestly give a group of us a challenge finding a new name and we would have not had these issues.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I don't know. I just remember things were crazy back then. At this point I am not even sure another name change would be the best thing moving forward. I think there would be an even bigger chance for us to get shoved deeper in the pile due to the shuffle.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta