You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alone in the vacuum

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Great points here. I think many of us can remember what happened back during the bid bot days when several accounts were making a huge amount in rewards. People started joining in large numbers (myself included) and then when things took a small downturn they all jumped ship. I think slow organic growth is the much better option.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This is definitely part of the issue with the large rewards, as people join for them and very quickly expect them - I heard one account the other day (new) got curated by ocd and then when their next post wasn't was disappointed. once people get a taste, they don't want to go back. We just need to make Hive so valuable that a lot of people can have a taste of something.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was very clear to my worker who I just onboarded that the rewards would be like that. A lot of people get these huge rewards for their introduce yourself post and then their dreams get dashed when their next couple of posts do horrible. We have all been there I think!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta