You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Closed Doors of Gold

in LeoFinancelast year

I'm sorry to say I know how you feel. It's a shame that loyalty and hard work isn't appreciated the way it used to be. I have gone to my superiors countless times for a raise only to be told we can't give you that 5% raise you deserve because we only gave the union workers 2%, how would that look if we gave you 5%? Totally different job, totally different responsibilities. They just don't get it. I have a new superior now and I have already told him we need to discuss my salary and do something to make it right. After close to 20 years here I at least deserve that. We will see what happens. I hope they give you the chance sooner rather than later to express how you feel and hopefully do something about it.

Sort:  

I don't care much about the loyalty, but I definitely put in the effort!

Good luck with your discussions. I think in general, being open and honest helps.

I hope they give you the chance sooner rather than later to express how you feel and hopefully do something about it.

There is a review in April-ish :)

Good luck with that. My boss seemed very receptive when I talked to him. It will ultimately depend on the school board though. I just had a tech committee meeting with them the other day so they know what I am working on and where I am trying to take the department.