You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Is A Hive Account Worth?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

This actually has me thinking that instead of just claiming my account creation tokens I should maybe start creating accounts for some of my friends with them. They might not be ready for it right now, but one day they might be interested and having the account already claimed and setup for them might be a good idea. I am going to have to ponder that some more. Just have to reach out to them and figure out their preferred account name.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Well as long as you have the accounts, you can give it to your friends at any time. They might not be ready for it so why do it now? Then you only have to concern yourself with all those keys and what not.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True, but my thinking is what if there starts being a charge or things really blow up and the username they want gets taken. Think of it like squatting domains back in the day. Except this is much less nefarious and I am just trying to help out my friends. Also much less lucrative!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well squatting names could be a reason for doing that but, then again, is it usually hard to get the username you want. By now, most people have stuff that isnt duplicated.

Sure it might be great to get Johnsmith but is it really that important?

I see your point just not sure I agree that username is going to be that crucial unless you are trying to nab McDonalds.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It also could be the prompt they need to finally get started. They might never come to me and say hey, I want in that blockchain you are on, but if I say I am creating your account, what do you want it to be, they might be more prone to get active on the chain. I could see my one friend all over Hive if 3Speak had a mobile app he could easily record and upload videos in the field.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That might be true. No idea what is going to push your friends into it other than you having some major bank in your wallet to flash before them. That seems to get people's attention.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta