You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Changed My Life

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I am glad you are "hopeful and optimistic".

One thing that has happened to me on Hive is that I have found people and communities that share in my same ideas and dare I say beliefs.

That is another thing I love about Hive. Once I found were I belonged on this online world it made posting and interactions easy.

Sort:  

"where I belong".
Speaking frankly I've wondered about that my entire life. Discovering where I belong on Hive hasn't happened yet either.

Keep searching, took me 50 plus years myself.

hope springs infernal.
I'm 71

hope springs infernal. - Me alao

Saw your reply, and thought I would say that you just keep on showing up daily and comment. To me a person finds their place by where they enjoy commenting the most. What gives you the most joy in your life? Make a blog post or comment about in communities that are of the same mind set you are. You don't have to find it over night. It takes time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What gives me the most joy in life? I'm sad to admit that it's not the same as it was when I was younger. Right now I sleep a lot. I suspect that wouldn't be very interesting to blog about.

When I'm not sleeping I read. I wonder if 'book reports' would be very interesting?

I like to read also. So there is a community that has something on reading books. I like James Patterson type books. What type of books do you enjoy reading?

I read science fiction. When I was younger I read Heinlein, Azimov, Clarke, Doc Smith and all the masters. Unfortunately they all died. Then I begin reading Ian Banks (he died too) Weber and a host of authors mostly published by Baen Books.

Then catastrophe happened, as far a book buying is concerned, I retired. My discrentionary income (book buying money) shrunk. I mean REALLY shrunk. I used to spend a hundred dollars on a visit to a bookstore. Now I spend ten dollars a month on Kindle Unlimited. I still manage to find a lot of books to read but the overall quality has declined. It takes a while to find a good one but I keep trying.

Kindle is a good to have. Robin Reads is a good place to find some books. Have you checked out your local library. Happy book hunting.

back in the day I used to go to libraries a lot. Not so much anymore. Thanx

It's been said that each of us is the average of the 5 people around whom we spend most of our time.

If we limit that calculation to people online, then each of us here is the average of the 5 people we encounter online in general.

If most of our time online is spent on Hive, then that's an improvement over who we found on the Big Tech platforms where we encountered more grief than joy.

Money helps, too, but it's only a part of it. As owners of Hive accounts and stakeholders thanks to HP, we treat each other not only as fellow Hivers but also as fellow business owners. Even if we have differing opinions and ideas, we respect each other enough to let others be to go their own way as they let us go ours. This brings us peace of mind, and that's more valuable than money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta