Hive Changed My Life

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hive is the best opportunity for me.

Some call this being a "maximalist". Is this true? For me, I can state that I do not think Hive is the only option out there. In fact, from a bandwidth standpoint, to convert even a portion of the traffic over from centralized entities is going to require a lot more than just Hive. I also feel there are other tokens that will do tremendous over the coming years.

That said, I also see the impact Hive is making in not only my life, but the lives of others. Either way, maximalist or not, I am very optimistic about where things are going.

As I write this, some are claiming we are in the middle of another Crypto-Winter. This could be the case. Nevertheless, let us look forward to the Summer of Web 3.0.

image.png
Source

Hive Is Offering Abundance

Hive has something that very few projects offer in cryptocurrency. We see people showing up with nothing and getting involved. Thus, the journey into abundance can begin with zero start up costs.

Many point to Bitcoin and Ethereum, two coin I am also bullish on long-term. However, to realistically get involved, one needs to buy in. Thus, those with resources are able to partake; the rest, sorry about your luck.

Hive is a small but dedicated ecosystem. This is what sets it apart. It was founded in turmoil. Here we see a level of commitment that is not often present. For many, there is a mission to what we are doing here.

Will Hive ever be the biggest? I do not think so. That does not mean it will not be highly profitable for many involved. We are seeing some pieces falling into place which are very important. Those who are utilizing them now are going to see how powerful all this is down the road.

There is development. That is the most crucial thing at this point. There are still issues which are hindering the forward progress. It is not the end of the world since this is all a process.

For those who join in with the mindset of being part of something that is going to be life-changing, they will realize opportunities only a few ever have. Web 3.0, while still in its infancy, is going to radically change the entire world. Hive can be a part of that.

What is the financial value of that? We obviously cannot answer that but we do know, the last time this happened with the Internet, trillions of dollars of value was generated. This time, it could end up moving into the quadrillions.

That is why abundance is before us. Expansion and growth can be exponential. In a complex system like Hive, that means going in a lot of different directions. Yet, that is why it is a honeypot. There are many avenues being pursued. A number of them will hit over time.

image.png
Source

From Wherever To Exceptional

It does not matter where one is starting from. The way I see it is Hive can take anyone's life to the level of exceptional. That is how much is being offered.

Community is an important concept and will keep growing as we transition into the digital world. We see how this exists on the likes of Facebook yet they can be cesspools of infighting and negativity. Hive operates on a different level. Why? It is hard to pinpoint. Perhaps this is an overall benefit of Web 3.0. People have options and if not happy here, simply go elsewhere.

That said, as engagement increases, relationships are forged. Money is not the answer to all of life's problems nor is it the most important thing. However, for those without any money, life can be excruciating. It is hard to be free when most of us have to trade our time for a paycheck that ends up going out as quickly as it enters.

This was my story. I was in a job that I really didn't like. Comfortable was a word that could describe my situation. Ultimately, it was like a chain around my neck. Comfortable does not equate to thriving nor is it very exciting. It was still a job.

Hive changed all this for me. I believe it can for most everyone else who is committed. For me, it was the transition from comfortable salesman in a mature industry doing enough to earn what got me by to looking at the future with "revolutionary eyes". What is happening in cryptocurrency (and blockchain in general) is going to change the world.

Hive is an expanding ecosystem. Every month we have more. This might not be the case when we measure against USD or some other fiat. However, that is based upon market pricing.

What is not subject to ups and downs is the numbers being achieved. Over time, more tokens are distributed. That means active people are seeing their wallets fill. At the same time, new projects bring out new tokens. Many cite how tokens just show up in their accounts. Airdrops are so regular in cryptocurrency that "Helicopter Ben" is jealous.

image.png
Source

The Summer of Web 3.0

This is something that few are discussing, especially since people like Elon Musk cannot find Web 3.0. However, it is here and being built.

One of the keys is that we are getting ready for prime time. We cannot provide for all if they wanted it today. That is where development and overcoming issues is essential. Still a lot of work to be done.

That said, there is little doubt we will see a Summer for Web 3.0. This is not going away since it is the next generation Internet. Few who follow this will dispute that. In fact, we can look at the actions of many of the Web 2.0 companies to see how they grasp what is taking place. They see the threat to their business models.

It is hard for many to fathom how Decentralized Finance (DeFi) is going to be woven into everything online. Considering how things are now, that is a revolutionary idea. Focusing back upon Hive, we see that being the case. Our most recent addition, Listnerds, took an existing token and added another one. Both are applicable to that platform and a way to incentive the users.

Tokenization is a major disruption. This is a basis for Web 3.0. As the industry becomes more user friendly and the masses start to grasp at the potential, we will see the floodgates open.

The digital world is in the process of being monetized. Cryptocurrency made monetization and, thus, commerce native to the Internet. This is Web 3.0. We no longer need that layer between the base which became so popular under Web 2.0. The likes of Amazon and Facebook are now targeted. Their models will have to change a great deal or they risk disruption.

How Big Can Hive Get?

This is a question that is impossible to answer. We have a lot of areas that we can target and discuss the potential. There is one area that really fascinates me; one that can radically change the entire foundation of Hive.

That is the Hive Backed Dollar (HBD). It is a topic that we discussed a great deal. However, for the sake of this article, we will keep our focus very simple.

HBD is designed to operate as a stablecoin, pegged to $1 worth of Hive. We know the peg is floating a bit although the range is tightening. That said, in an age where regulation is being discussed, an algorithmic driven stablecoin has tremendous potential. Since there is no lab, company, or foundation behind it, the regulators are impotent against it.

Of course, to operate as a legitimate stablecoin, more than 12 million floating is required. How much is required to sustain commerce on a decent scale? A few hundred million? A billion? While the exact number is uncertain, we know it is much higher than it is how.

Once of the ways HBD is generated is by people putting it in savings. This presently pays out 12% APR. This is a number that could go much higher. At some point, if it is to be a useful stablecoin, we need many more in circulation. Increasing the APR will help to accomplish this.

For this reason, I expect the payout to increase over time. That means we could see 15%, 20% or higher as a return on a base-layer token with no 3rd party risk. There is just your wallet and the blockchain.

Think about the potential here. Hive, through the HBD savings program, can offer an outsized return on a very low risk token and does so because it needs to radically increase the supply. In other words, the inflation will be desperately needed.

Just to contrast, Tether has almost 80 billion and USDC is over 50 billion tokens. For HBD to get to 1 billion is going to require about a 100X increase in the number. Of course, there are other ways to generate HBD but this just shows how much room there is.

Just think of the potential if that was being offered to the cryptocurrency community. No threat of regulation; no rug pulls; no Mt Gox type situations. Would a high APR pull in a great deal of fixed income money to generate what the ecosystem desperately needs, more HBD? It seems likely.

Naturally, for anyone to transaction on Hive, one is going to need a bit of HIVE staked so as to operate.

Hive already changed my life and I believe it will continue to do so. My vision is that, two years from now, we are in a much different position with this ecosystem. Just think of how far things came in the last 24 months, a time when we were fighting with Justin Sun and the code for Hive was being worked on behind the scenes.

Did Hive change your life? Is it in the process of doing so? Let us know in the comment section where you stand on this.


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and rehive.

gif by @doze

screen_vision2025_1.png

logo by @st8z

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

You know, I don't know how many others know, that Hive 100 percent changed my life.

It was ironic that when I went to do my typed blog post this morning, something was telling me to read my own post from one year ago.

I was not in a good place. But Hive enabled me to get into a better place.

It took me a year but I am back I am new and approved. I am all in. I am 1000X.

Hive changed my life, Hive improved my life. And that will continue into the future.

And when I say Hive that equates to the people and the communities that make Hive great.

Here is to Summer 3.0.

!BBH

!ALIVE

Awesome story!! Keep at it. Well done. Go Hive!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you 😀

!BBH

!ALIVE

@yogajill! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (15/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

I love reading stories about this. We are seeing enormous potential with Web 3.0 due to the monetization of the Internet in a native form. That is what cryptocurrency is doing and it will continue to spread.

With the development taking place here, we are in a good situation. As long as we keep expanding things, there are going to be more opportunities for people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No doubt about. Best ride I ever got on. And never got off.

!BBH

!ALIVE

I have a feeling it is going to be an even better ride going forward. We have a lot taking place right now. It is fun to watch the evolution and to be involved in something that is expanding and growing.

Lives are being changed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have no doubt 😀

@taskmaster4450le! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (14/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

@taskmaster4450! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (12/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

How? What are some examples of how your life was changed?

If you find the time to read or watch some of my posts... but quickly... Hive and it's layer two tokens have helped me supplement my income. And help in keeping my house hold running. If I was unable to liquidate when I needed it. I may not be here on Hive today.

The short answer is 'money'.
Gotcha.

I'm all in favor of making money at home. Another thing I'm all in favor of is social interaction at home. Unfortunately I haven't seen that much when I was on Steemit (since 2016) or lately on hive.

I recall before I got kicked of facebook for saying thing positive about Trump, that several hundred comments on post were common. Like entire conversations.

It was never like that for me on Steemit. I haven't seen much of it on Hive either.

I remain hopeful and optimistic.

I am glad you are "hopeful and optimistic".

One thing that has happened to me on Hive is that I have found people and communities that share in my same ideas and dare I say beliefs.

That is another thing I love about Hive. Once I found were I belonged on this online world it made posting and interactions easy.

"where I belong".
Speaking frankly I've wondered about that my entire life. Discovering where I belong on Hive hasn't happened yet either.

Keep searching, took me 50 plus years myself.

Saw your reply, and thought I would say that you just keep on showing up daily and comment. To me a person finds their place by where they enjoy commenting the most. What gives you the most joy in your life? Make a blog post or comment about in communities that are of the same mind set you are. You don't have to find it over night. It takes time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The short answer is 'money'.
Gotcha.

And is that a bad thing in your opinion?

Money is neither good nor bad; it's just a tool we need. Our use of money determines whether it is good or bad. Most of us haven't learned to master money in the sense of being masters of money. Instead, we've been taught to be slaves to money. Along that path we've acquired love of money (never mind an unhealthy love of money).

Hive has helped many of us put a pause on that sort of thinking, and it has helped many of us make a paradigm shift into what our relationship with money should be like. It may not be obvious as we rot in RC Jail at first, but it becomes obvious once we pass dusting threshold and begin seeing notifications of curation rewards and author rewards. In that way, it's like a few scattered rubber bands clumping together to form some odd shape before enough join to form a sphere of rubber bands.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Absolutely awesome reply. You should expand that into a full post 😉

!BBH

!ALIVE

!CTP

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

No. To the contrary. I think it's an excellent idea. My concern was the weasel words. Why not just come right out and say it? "Hive has changed my life by allowing me to make a bunchaton of money".

There. I did it for you.

Lol. Thank you. 😊

I can't say Hive did that for me yet, but it did lead me to Cub Finance. Investing in CUB-- especially at today's fire sale prices-- will change my life. However, I would not have discovered CUB without Hive.

After another year, I want to say that Hive changed my life because of money I earned after starting with zip. Last year I aped into what I have. This year I want to be more systematic in what I do here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great read. I can definitely relate to most of it. But to answer your question, yes, Hive has changed my life. Actually been changing it since the very first day I registered here back in November 2017. Cheers from another fulltime Hiver :)

Most certainly Hive has changed my life and that of my family - my mother and my brother post regularly on the platform - and it has been a real life-changer for my 71 year old mother who posts regularly.

That is terrific. A family venture. It is something that you all can share while also supporting each other.

It is a remarkable thing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I really do learn a lot from your articles and comments. Many times, you've open my eyes to stuffs I never knew and equally made me unlearn to relearn stuffs. I hope someday, I can get to your level of knowledge and even beyond. I'm still in the learning process though.

Speaking of Hive, it has changed my overall life. Some days ago, I shared a post about a friend who messaged me and started advising me to begin job hunting being that I'm almost rounding-off my first-degree programme. Little did he know that, with Hive, I have a job already. So, I just smiled over it.

I know I'm not earning big on Hive but what I have been earning so far, from just sharing my unpopular opinions is what some people don't get for working tirelessly every month. Why I would I abandon such a better place and begin applying for jobs you may not even find. Hive is a life saver!

The amazing thing about Hive that makes it more attractive is being able to build something from nothing. Anyone can just create wealth from Hive. Yes, it's not that simple but the possibility is what endears me to Hive.

I can't write it all but I'm always grateful for Hive and crypto in general. It's given me freedom.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I firmly believe brighter days are ahead for Hive. We have a few hiccups here and there that need to be worked out. Some require development, other more people. Either way, there is a lot taking place and many people who are fully dedicated. That, to me, makes it all worth it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My goal and aim is to be a beneficiary of the expected better days. Which is why I'm resolute on being consistent and putting in more effort irrespective of how challenging it gets.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is the key. Getting the consistent activity is what people miss. Having the desire to be successful is one of the first keys. It is what gets overlooked.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This article resonates with me very much.

I came into Hive with zero start up and have earnt quite a bit being involved with the community, as well as making video content.

I was struggling a lot with it at first, until i came across this very excellent article (make sure you read the comment section too for many gold nuggets) where I learnt the secret to success on Hive: engagement.

I have to honestly save Hive has surpassed my expectations and continues to give, to grow and welcome others into the fold.

The opportunities here are endless as long as we keep our wits about us and put in the time and labour.

Thanks again Task Master! I always learnt so much from your expertise!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Engagement is vital. For anyone starting out, that cannot be stressed enough. The key to anyone just beginning is to get involved. Commenting is crucial.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

agree on hive I can interact with others and get to learn a lot about life and crypto

Changed mine as well and I believe it will only continue to change more and more lives as we continue to grow.

I can easily foresee a day when Hive is affecting millions of people for the better. We have so much potential and some of it is being realized. Even down, look at the difference Splinterlands made in people's lives. There are a large number who are pretty much on the path to life changing money due to it.

We can see this repeated a number of times.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I absolutely can't agree less, everyone's got a story...
I'm only glad that hive found me when it did because it's a breakthrough for me.

And the breakthrough can potentially get a lot bigger in the future.

Things are really getting exciting around here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Absolutely true

Hive is a small but dedicated ecosystem. This is what sets it apart. It was founded in turmoil. Here we see a level of commitment that is not often present. For many, there is a mission to what we are doing here. — classical case of a precious stone found in midst of rubbles. The mission is loud and clear ; create a user friendly token earning platform with no iota of control from any single or central authority. Effortlessly Spectacular if you ask me !

It is really spectacular when you think about it. Of course, this is going to require a great deal more effort. Basically, it is up to us where we go from here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Mhmm! The ball is in our court.

hive also changed my life completely, before i didn't know how to generate income with the internet and i started on steemit, then i moved to hive. From here I have obtained great profits either through articles and games; Currently thanks to hive I do not depend financially on anyone and that is transcending.

Currently thanks to hive I do not depend financially on anyone and that is transcending.

That is great to see. Another success story for Hive.

I love seeing that. It is the pathway to freedom. Hive is changing lives.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Web3.0 is a bit alien to me. H I still dis not feel the cahnge that Hive did yo my life, I'm still oj the process of posting so i could power up and have a good vote on others but my retirement plan changed as soon as I knew Hive. I wanted to fovuse here more that I did now, and that will happen someday. Thank you for the inspiration.

This post brings to mind very unique properties of hive network. I strongly believe in the great future of this network.

In my case, more than just money, Hive has changed the way I look at things, and the right way to invest money to produce more, which has been very useful at times when I've needed it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is one of the biggest boosts. It does change our outlook. It completely reframes what is possible in our lives, at least financially.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very interesting perspective. I agree with your point about the positive influence Hive can have on individuals and on your perspective on stable paycheck Vs enjoyable experience.

I think to really drive user numbers further, we still need to learn some things from Web 2.0 like Twitter and Facebook on what kind of content is being displayed for users based on different search criteria and saved preferences to further utilize our reputation system for this.

But we are overal on a very promising trajectory towards a Summer 3.0😀

There is still work to do, no question about it. I am excited for #ProjectBlank because I believe that will bring the Web 2.0 experience to Web 3.0.

That is going to be a big moment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Specifically, how is your life different now that it was before you found HIVE. Different color of socks? New haircut? Different car. More money? What?

Havent had to work in almost 3 years due to what I was able to get into around the Hive ecosystem.

There are a lot of ways to have income flowing in. We are seeing more opportunities. There are some jumping to the head of the class on Listnerds which is only a month old.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can see why. Your posts are informative and entertaining. I wish you well.

"no one can take it away from you."
That's a sore point. I was extremely active on Steemit...until the vandals struck. I was extremely depressing to have all the money I made on a post be deleted by downvotes. I must have annoyed someone, free speech anyone, because at the end I couldn't post anything without it being inundated by downvotes. That got old pretty quick so I went away. So far I don't see that on HIVE, but unfortunately some of my old friends from Steemit say it still exists.

I haven't heard of myk. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

No disrespect but that's clear as mud to me. I have no clue as to what you are talking about.

thanks. Where would I locate them? Are they in my wallet?

thanks. Where would I locate them? Are they in my wallet?

You're a trailblazer in this field man, happy to have gotten to know you a bit on your journey!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are all on this journey. It is going to be a wild ride.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm here for it 100%

Though I have not benefitted from Hive but I know many people has gotten financial help on this hive. I believe Soon i will test the financial help other people are getting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive has definitely changed my life 🙌 It gave me a blogging home that nobody can take, when I lost my first one. I actually wrote a post about it, like six days ago for the Community Challenge.

There is a lot going on here. Glad you are a part of it.

We are going to see the expansion of Hive with all the developing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have no doubt it will expand :) ... It's just a question of which places to keep track of 😂 I already have some favorites

Just signed up here and came across to you/this post. It's very inspiring and motivational knowing your journey and how glad you are being in this platform. I'm just new, and hopefully I will have the same fate as you being here. Congrats on nailing it!

Welcome to Hive and the ecosystem. We are glad you are here.

If you want, @leomarkettalk might be a friendly place to drop by. You can ask questions and engage with some dedicated people on Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It has changed my life in so many ways. Given me the opportunity to learn and grow as a person, meet awesome people like you, have fun and make money! 💟 This is what I have always wanted. I have to grow my stake enough to have sustainable income coming from different directions. Hive is the perfect place for me to achieve something like that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have to grow my stake enough to have sustainable income coming from different directions.

That is true. The fortunate thing is that is what is available for all on Hive. We can develop that income what is sustainable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very nice reading of your experience!
It definitely changed my life too, on many levels and I actually wrote a short post about this last month.

Also, I totally agree on the importance that the HBD savings can have in our ecosystem. At 12%, it is already on par with Nexo highest tier for instance, without needing to hold an additional token (except for a bit of HP) and without having to trust a 3rd party.

I really dont think people realize how big that is. HBD savings checks a lot of boxes and is truly in line with the "not your keys not your crypto". Being on the base layer of a chain run by 20 consensus witnesses and another 80 or so non-consensus is very powerful.

Personally I think the fixed income market holds great potential for Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely!
I plan to slowly grow my HBD position this year. The only risk I see is that because the volume is quite low, you ll need to make a conversion to sell, and a big price change during the 3.5 days could hurt.

I have a feeling we will see the liquidity issue resolved by the end of the year. We are going to see some use cases arising which means there is going to be a lot more HBD to hit market.

For this reason I believe we will see an increase in the interest rate to get more produced naturally.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The proverbial snowball is just starting to roll down the hill. With splinterlands starting to make big waves and countless projects setting themselves up to do the same... SPK, LEO, CUB, Ragnarok, LVL, ListNerds... the list goes on. Things can start to really get crazy (in a good way) quick. I will be here for it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are seeing a lot of development taking place. That is going to relate to a lot of growth. The games are starting to gain a bit of traction with Splinterlands leading the way.

We will see what PsyberX brings to the table. There is a lot to be excited about with that one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive change my entire life , I can't believe it. it help me to overcome my challenge .am so happy to be part of hive blockchain.

When I got here the inflation was in excess of 160%, but the lockup was 2 years.
It sure was nice hitting f5 and watching the number go up.
HF16 ended that.
I was saying then that there wasn't enough hbd to live up to its potential.
Of course, there was no guarantee that we would make it 6 years, either.
Hive is definitely a life changing technology.

That was before my time. I missed the 100%+ inflation days. That is why some have the massive stacks they do.

I was saying then that there wasn't enough hbd to live up to its potential.

That is true and it looks like your forecast was right. We will now have to address that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

WE Have the perfect name HIVE. The slogan should be The Honey Money. Is so sweet to earn some token while you make new friends.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL Honey Money.

We are certainly at the forefront of the Magic Internet money era. It will be fun to see where this goes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

"Magic Internet Money" sounds much better than "Helicopter Money," and it's closer to the truth.

Helicopter Money is money spread too quickly to be processed properly. It's supposed to bring abundance to all, yet everyone ends up at status quo but with inflated money.

Magic Internet Money is more like mana: we all get it every day, and mana is meant to help us survive long enough before we reach the Promised Land.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have jumped into crypto at a very early stage and before that I dealt with some other centralized virtual currencies. I run some faucets and really enjoyed the fact to be able to send coins to somebody simply with a wallet address. Then I discovered this blockchain and what I liked is that I could do so many things without coding things. I created my own tokens and started some tokenomics experiments. The more time passes, the more time I pass on hive. It was a hobby at first but now I see it as a real plan B also financialy speaking. To say that hive has changed my life would be an understatement. I would say hive has become a big part of my life :-)

Just looking at my time, I can say it is the central part of my life.

As the potential grows, it is only going to provide more opportunties.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't have very large accounts. However, they do allow me to automate some earnings via leasing and curation trails. Any interaction and content creation is added income to the autopilot. I can definitely see that in a few years my situation will be much different. Even if my HIVE income remains the same, the price of HIVE will have increased, making the HBD equivalent greater. All of this is building on itself and compounding.

My life has not yet changed. But, my future life is prosperous thanks in part to Hive. It is difficult to be excited with what I have now. However, a little bit of extrapolation can show exciting times ahead.

HBD, like UST and Terra, has a great deal of potential to increase the value of Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

HBD, like UST and Terra, has a great deal of potential to increase the value of Hive.

I see this 2 months later, and the world has changed so much since then, especially regarding UST. Now we get to see how HBD separates itself from other stablecoins. Thanks to the safeguards designed into HBD, perhaps it will get a more favorable reception from people looking for better stablecoins.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is also the layer 2 tokens that you earn from your activity. So there are a lot of ways to be rewarded. They also can go on their own upward curve. So it all compounds.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hive has changed so many things for me from the way I focus on projects and how I break things down. I have had to think out the box with my business and Hive has enabled me to tackle problems differently just by changing things up. Knowing how to grow an account is not easy on Hive and is the most challenging thing I have ever done and is still my pet project. Financially yes when the time is right and comfortable at where I am and still have another year before I plan new targets. This is not a get rich quick scheme and takes years of dedication.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The key is you have targets and a plan of how to get there. That is crucial. We see a lot who have goals yet no means to get there.

Hive is already pushing us forward towards abundance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As a Nigerian, there is no doubt. Hive changed my life. Helped me in ways I never thought.

Comparing my life before and now has quite a lot of difference. The hustle back then and now, hive has given much more than any conventional job in my country would.

Countries like Nigeria can really be aided by Hive and what we have taking place. I love to see people coming in and having it change their lives.

Keep stacking those tokens. There is a lot more ahead of us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To an extent it has changed my life. I think it has the potential to become something that can remove me from working and it can be an addition source of income in the future. I just so many benefits from being here on Hive compared to other crypto chances.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is a process and depends upon what your levels are. In the developed world, the bar tends to be higher. That said, it is just a matter of time coupled with consistent activity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, exciting time for HIVE right now with so much on the Horizon. I'm excited about a higher HBD Rate, hopefully that will be raised soon!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm excited about a higher HBD Rate, hopefully that will be raised soon!

I wouldn't expect it to take place before the hard fork. So we have some time to wait.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive changed my life. It put me in the front sit of many world changing innovations, Splinterlands is one of them, Leofinance is another.

I agree on both even though I am not heavily involved in Splinterlands.

Both have enormous potential as we both believe. This is something that is going to excite a lot down the road.

The opportunity for life changing money is ahead of us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is pretty amazing to think about how far we have come in just a small amount of time. I think some of that can be attributed to the overall acceptance of crypto, but more so I think it speaks to the power of the community and the dedication of the developers. I never would have guess four years ago when I started that Hive would be this close to becoming big-time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is pretty amazing to think about how far we have come in just a small amount of time.

Imagine where you will be in a long amount of time.

What will this place look like in 5 years? It is an interesting thought process.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For sure! I can probably only fathom 30% of it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I totally agree. Just like you say and I feel too, I'm very optimistic about this ecosystem and about the web 3.0. The crypto winter can't be here forever and the crypto currency will be passing through many changes and I'm exciting to see what is coming up

Winter does lead to Spring.

The key is to not get discouraged and keep building. It is how we benefit from the bull runs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, digital world has to be monetized and Hive made that simple yet powerful and effective.

And like many others, my journey in Hive started out of curiosity but now I'm more than involved. It really has changed my life.

It is a matter get involved. That is a point I try to keep stressing. Get busy on a consistent basis. So few seem to buy into this sadly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Involvement may not fascinate many of them, but monetization will. And I notice a good number of people join every day and fade away after a month or two as they lack involvement, they can't find the enjoyment within.

That monetization won't arrive on its own.

  • Make ZERO comments, you earn ZERO HIVE, therefore you make ZERO HP and ZERO HBD.
  • Make ZERO upvotes, clock to reaching dusting threshold stays frozen. Once again, ZERO HIVE/HP/HBD.
  • ZERO engagement guarantees ZERO upvotes. You know the rest.

It may take a while with even minimal engagement (say, 10 comments a day along with 10 upvotes a day), but the day will come when the rewards arrive. Do nothing, and you get nothing.

For this reason, engagement is vital for account growth and retention.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive has absolutely changed my life. Not just in a monetary aspect, because that will continue to grow. More in a way that makes me feel like I have something constant. Something that I am 100% committed to. Something to give me purpose.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is true that we are part of something bigger than us taking place here. That is something that helps to bring me back each day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you @taskmaster4450 for sharing how hive changed your life.
It helps me as a newbie here to stay strong in my faith in hive.
In the few weeks I have been here, I have seen immense value and I am so loving it.

Loads of things I knew nothing about are slowly getting clearer as I interact with the system... For this I am thankful.

Thanks once again.

It is a complicated system to learn the details about. Because of that, my suggestion is to stick to it no matter how frustrating it might be. The payout of well worth the effort to understand what is taking place.

Keep commenting and getting involved.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for all you do @taskmaster4450

I think that during these formative stages it is probably a good thing that Elon cannot find Web3...the time will come. Encouraging journey... but that's just it, it's a journey. Some get stuck in when they hear the word journey, while others duck in search of a quicker outcome. To be honest, whenever I write or think about Hive, the term BUILD is always present...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Too many want the quick hit and overnight success. They are not willing to keep building. Journey is an awful word to some people.

But that is how Hive works. It is a compounding situation that requires time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For some people, the destination is all they care about, so they will do whatever they need to do to get there as quickly as possible. That's not necessarily a bad thing, but it comes at a cost. What that cost is will depend on the person.

So on reaching the destination, what then?

For others, the journey is far more interesting than the destination:

  • Who do we meet along the way?
  • What do we learn on this journey?
  • How do we grow and develop during this journey?
  • What adjustments or changes do we make along the way?
  • Can we keep the journey going?

It may take us a while to reach our destination, but then we go on another journey and begin the process all over again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive is awesome and I always appreciate every part and contribution it has made in my life

Hive is indeed a life changer, I'm bearily upto 4month on the blockchain, but what I've earn in those period is beyond what I'll earn if am still at my former place of work, Though I've made a withdrawal since I joined, but that's because I've this believe that hive will skyrocket pretty soon, and I won't want to bit fingers in regret for selling at the wrong time.
Thanks for sharing this Masterpiece, I look forward to expanding my knowledge about hive, blockchain games and Crypto generally.

Welcome. Glad you are already seeing the impact in such a short period of time. That is a huge boost to your motivation already having the financial benefit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly, I am super excited I found hive.

The zero start up cost is why ane new community, project or startup endeavor can begin on Hive and can harvest the power of established communities and users from here. Thus it can bring an advantage from the gecko as it opens up to an existing user base that is hungry to invest in promising projects. I simply cannot keep pace with everything on Hive and in how many projects I want to get involved in...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is a lot more rolling out which is exciting. We are seeing a great deal more which is appealing to many of us. However, we cannot be in everything.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

and is changing mine too!! so good to finally save some money for my family :)

It is good to see that it is changing your family. Glad to read that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive has really grown from scratch, the active users being the backbone of this community. It has changed the picture of a blogging site by presenting some compounding and staking strategies. Now everyone will only buy Hive, no one will sell haha! This story can change the future days of Hive.

I'm too gonna buy some Hive and Leo, just waiting for the right funds, so I can buy and forget it for the next 10 years.

That is a great time frame. We are so early and people forget how fast 5 years goes. The compounding effect of a decade is truly amazing.

Good luck adding what you desire. These seems like good choices to me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, gonna implement it soon.

Hive opened my mind to more. Aside from the earning part, I have learned alot from hive and the people in here. Hive is actually my home. I am just working towards more stability here and giving back to the ecosystem by building something great on this chain.

Hive is actually my home.

This is how a lot of us feel. It is truly something that attracts a great many of us on a daily basis.

It is a good thing we are seeing a lot of things develop.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 94 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work


~~~ embed:1495868436500656132 twitter metadata:aWxiaXNjb218fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vaWxiaXNjb20vc3RhdHVzLzE0OTU4Njg0MzY1MDA2NTYxMzJ8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Well-said!!
Keep it up, @taskmaster4450!

There are 2 pages
Pages