You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-02-10 03:39

in LeoFinance4 months ago

#gmfrens The akara balls I had last night for dinner was the worst of all. It was very salty. Well, that's my punishment for returning late at night and not preserving the rice I cooked well.
#mydiary

Sort:  

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

,so sorry, but I imagine eating such,

You don't like eating akara balls??

i do, but not the salty one

Hunger never wire you my brother

So sorry the rice got spoiled. Maybe the Akara woman just started newly or a cooking error. Happy you managed it. What are you cooking for breakfast?

I had noodles for breakfast. The high price of food stuffs keeps getting worse every passing day. No be to just disappear for this country?

sorry your rice spoilt. This is not a good time to waste food, things are very expensive.
I hope you learn from this experience henceforth.

I sure would. Thanks for the concern and do have a lovely day.

The Kara we buy these days is not the Kara we used to know ooo.Some sellers mix garri or flour to it so as to make more profit

The woman I buy from makes the best akara in the area. It's just that she added too much salt to it

If too much salt is the problem that may be a minor error from her as this can be corrected the next time

Sorry about that, does it mean you haven't bought Akara from the seller before? Be more careful next

She's the best in the area. Maybe she added much salt than the usual. Too salty!!

That's one thing about Akara or moimoi any little thing it becomes salty, am always careful when am Making them, so sorry about that.

I'd rather add a little amount of salt than wanting it to taste as it should with lots of it. I think beans do not need lots of salt to taste good.

So sorry about that dear. Atleast you can make a good meal today since it's Saturday

Smiles.. I'll try to. The high cost of food stuffs make it difficult for we who have only ourselves to fend to cook.

😂😂😂, very sorry ooo, that's the life of bachelors, get married and eat perfect meals, 😂

LoL.. I feel attacked when I see statements like this. No it fine. We'll do something about it