Sort:  
There are 5 pages
Pages

Damn.. I am exhausted... I am officially in a new room of the house. All the network gear had to change place. And the servers are now over the same place.

Way better! Still a couple of things to change, tiddy up. But now... its DINNER! #mydiary

That's a lot. Looks like you have had far too much to do today. But all the same you've been productive, yeah?

yep, still not finished, but running low performance now until I call it a day.

Okay. Goodluck with it.😊

Bo Jackson wins $21 million in extortion case against his own family
Former NFL and MLB All-Star Bo Jackson won an extortion case against his own family.

#newsonleo #sports #bojackson #extortion

🧵 1/5

I made the decision to put the Friday Fitness Challenge to the test one gloomy Friday evening.

The plan was straightforward: begin on Friday with 20 jumping jacks, then increase your total by 20 each day until you can perform 140 on day 7.

It was a bold plan, but I was committed to making it work.

#threadstorm #outreach #fitnessfriday #freecompliments

🧵 2/5

I made the decision to purchase a knee brace in order to shield my right knee during the more strenuous workouts.

This additional support allowed me to push myself to the utmost without worrying about being hurt.

Unfortunately, setbacks made recovering from a nasty cold more difficult.

I was unable to train as I had intended for the final two days of the challenge. Despite my extreme frustration, I made the decision to keep going.

Health is more vital than a problem, after all.

🧵 3/5

I can see the finish line:

Despite the setback that the cold caused on Day 7, I was still able to perform 20 jumping jacks.

However, I soon discovered that the cold had persisted throughout my body.

Even though I fell short of my first target of 140, I was nonetheless pleased with my performance.

The Friday Fitness Challenge proved to be a worthwhile experience.

I gained knowledge about my own limitations, the value of tenacity, and the necessity of adaptability.

I'm motivated to take on more challenges like this in the future because it was an enjoyable and difficult approach to increasing my fitness.

🧵 4/5

Increasing your fitness level may be enjoyable and productive with the Friday Fitness Challenge.

Are you ready to accept the challenge? Tell about your experiences: Did you complete the Friday Fitness Challenge as well?
Please share your thoughts on the challenge and how it went in the comments section!

I haven't been all that excited about the new challenge thus far.

No, I'm definitely not looking forward to doing burpees.

But we'll have to wait and see, hoping for the best.

Good morning friends, this is a lovely morning around here, and am up today,for my activities , I'll be mostly threading.today how about you?,
Given the economic situation,how has it been for you #mydiary

My dear it has not been easy but I am grateful for the hope we have because that keeps me going.

yeah that's true,do have a blissful day

its not been easy but in all we give thanks to God. Have a great weekend

thanks,and do have a blissful morning

Nice pictures you have there. It's awesome seeing smiling faces no matter the economic state of the country. Do have a lovely day!

It has not been funny oo, the inflation is really bitting hard.I heard that there have been protests in different cities across the country, is your city affected by the protests too?

A great selfie. It has been tough the economic situation. But it we are trying to cope. How will you spend your weekend

Sounds like a great plan. Who's the lady, though?

the economic situation is really biting hard, but we will survive. I hope to see you more on this street.

yeah u will

thank you fren

you're welcome

Wow is that your mom? Have a great day. Seems you are going out for feild service

not really, it's my aunt

God dey, we are the people that has been ordained to flourish in hard times, we move.......

regardless...

it's been a while that i am online late night on Friday or in general. Do we still play #music on #spotify?

I use Spotify everyday. I didn't know not many people use it anymore.

I'm four days away from beginning my tenth year as an Orangetheory Fitness member. It has made a huge impact in my life and why I've kept to my health and fitness journey for all these years. Great workout today before our latest running event tomorrow. #movetoearn #fitness

congratulations. that's some dedication right there.

Very much appreciated. I abused my body for many years before that dedication and would have probably felt 25 years older today if I hadn't committed to taking care of myself.

That's awesome, mate!
What's Orangetheory about, though?

Thanks @olujay - Orangetheory Fitness is a science-backed, high-intensity group workout. They have over 1500 fitness studios including some outside of the U.S.

Oh, that's some serious stuff. Thank you for explaining.

I spend most of my weekend at a hotel nearby that has regular electricity. That's where I get to charge up and be online for most of the day. To unwind, however...

🧵/1 #hivelearners #weekendthreading

...I just spend time watching movies and chatting with friends, connecting with them.Something that I am trying to do more during the weekends is to travel. That won't start today, though, as I hadn't adequately planned for it. The next weekend seems like a deal, however.

🧵/2

Interesting. Being at a place that has regular electricity is something enjoyable. Travelling too? I don't think I can add that to my list of things I love to do because I don't like it except it calls for it to keep travelling to get things done.

That's wonderful, Jay. I'm thinking now though? Is this all that helps you unwind?😄

Well, I wouldn't want to oppress the world with my woman. But we spend a lot of good time together, and the weekend is never really different.

quite a similar weekend to mine... Watching movies is a must thing for me.

Tho we don't have electricity issues (for now - it peaks in summer).

NIce that you don't have electricity issues. It's a big problem over here. What film are you doing to watch this weekend?

Thinking to watch War dogs.

Nice. Is it action?

Watching movies is a go for me too.

What's the latest you have seen?

I tune in to any of the African magic channels and watch the available movie... Old skool 😂😂😂

You're a comrade of culture, then. 😁
Enjoy yourself.

🤣🤣🤣🤣... Thank you bro.

Wow. So they allow you in the hotel for the day? Hope they do not charge or you also get something to cool yourself while using that opportunity to wait till you are done?

No. It's not like I stay in their rooms or some sort. There's just an open space where I get to sit and use some of their electricity. You get? Thankfully, they do not bug me about payment or anything.

Haha no..I wasn't meaning that. You know, there are some places like hotels too that won't even allow you in their gate if you aren't patronising them except you know someone or that someone knows someone else.

5000! Crazy times.

That is called capital flow. A lot of money flowing into the US for safety.

It is what happens when war is on the horizon.

Wondering if I will ever be rich, I want to use the whole day today to think about myself let me know if I will ever be rich, do you think that's the right thing to do.?
#mydiary

Funny! Hahaha. I believe rich people had to think too before getting rich. Well, I commend the exercise, hit me up once it works.

haha hahaha, come and join me nowoooo, don't wait for anyone

i believe consistency, hardwork and prayer is the key. With all these you can be whatever you want to be

exactly you said it all, consistency is the key.

😆😆😆😆You sabi think oooo, inside keke.

Na there I wan start, abi I no do well

No go let the keke man quarrel with you ooo, because he will charge you extra for thinking about being rich inside em keke.

If you're going to ponder on the best way forward, then I guess so.

Hahahahahah, 😃 do people think about their life inside keke, anyways have a great day

Thinking is good. Coming up with a plan or strategy is important. Building patiently and consistently is a must. Building wealth surely takes all these things I mentioned. You can be rich.

its not a bad idea.
It's good to examine ones life and plan.
I hope the self reflection is fruitful. #Gmfren

Hahahahaha, hahahaha can't stop laughing ooo. Abeg think am well get rich sooon. Na better thinking sis. But rest assured that you are rich already

Hahaha, maybe you are reading that motivational book by name, "think and get rich" thinking maybe a process that will add a little, taking actions and consistency makes it work.

Thank God it's weekend. Won't be going to school today.
Plans for the day:
Do my laundry
Clean the house
Get enough rest
Then go for a church meeting in the evening
Have a great weekend guys😘

enjoy your weekend

Thanks ma'am 🥰

Enjoy. Hope your home feels blessed as you clean it <3

Do have a lovely weekend too. I much observe, you love weekends so much.

Yes ooo it gives me enough time to rest 🤣☺️

Nice to know that you will start by thanking God, please will you do any offering or sowing of seed?I have a prophecy for you oo.

do I bring my laundry along,I also need to do mine

I'm done washing already 🤣

Yes weekends are for resting and doing house chores. I wish you a great weekend. Wont you cook something today? Am already hungry.

I will cook but that will be later in the day.

weekend is normally used to clean and rest. I wish you the best of today.

Thanks. I will you the best of today too

laundry is one of the things I dislike about my weekends. But it's a must.
I wish you a productive day ahead my friend.

Hahahaha, so you are happy because you won't be going to school right. Start going to school now ooo hahahaha

super excited 😀😀

Bye and get everything well done.

Ideas for communities

🧵/1There are a lot of superstitions I grew up with. I barely believe in any of them now. But most had a really strong grip on me then.🪔

#crossculture #nigeria #weekendthreading

hehe, thats life my dear, childhood is a stage of many fantasies, howver, as we grow, we become more rational and selective

🧵/2 The first one would have to be the pregnant woman superstition. You can't cross your leg when there's a pregnant woman🤰🏽 around, else she will lose her baby.

🧵/3 Also, if you bring your head down in a market place and look between your legs to what's behind you, you'd see spirits walking about and if you made eye contact with any of them, you'd die.

I still havent tried this thing out. I guess im still too scared to do do😂

You can try it na. Who knows, nothing may happen to you.😂

Nothing much would happen, I may just see four men in oversized suit with a coffin on their shoulder😂 Dancing happily

🧵/4 If you swallowed a fruit seed, it would grow a tree on top of your head.

🧵/5 Last one for now is, if you ate and kept your hand on the floor while doing it, the food would be entering the floor rather than your body.😂

hahahaha the last one is hilarious!

, haha, the first one got me laughing out loud. In my culture, it is believed that the baby will be born as a dwarf and will also look like you that stepped your leg on the pregnant woman instead of the baby looking like the parent
#crossculture

Many of these things were told to us just so we would act right. Would you tell them to your kids too?

If I'm being honest, I just might. Cause they weren't borne out of maliciousness. They just wanted us to not be overly curious.

Oh well, your kids would be in luck then as they would have an aunt who would debunk all the superstition😗

Most of the superstitions are common in my country, and I have heard most of them in my place, especially in my childhood. In recent days those kinds of thing I can hardly listen.

#crossculture

Hey Lions - what's your favorite tipping token?

I just bought a bunch of #hug

My favorite tipping token is $BBH.

It is both a tipping token and an earning token.

!BBH
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

I think I can !BBH too. I just realized there's another one called COFFEE, but that one seems to expensive to try to get into.

@beststart! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @metzli. (1/1)

@metzli! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @beststart. (1/50)

@metzli! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ beststart. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Never heard of that before. I'll check it out.

!HUG its a free one. There really is no market for it, so I put up a cheap buy wall. I own like, all of them now.

Dear @olujay, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @metzli.
(1/3)

Very nice. It's a really cool one. I wish you the best with it.

#mydiary #hivegarden let's interact a little friends. Who can tell me whic leaf is this, the country and tribe that consume it most?

Plans for today

  • I slept in the hospital last night. OOn my way home now. Once I get home, I will take my breakfast first.
  • Go out for clean Planet Activities
  • Wash few clothes,
  • Make one long post and spend the rest of my day threading.

This is ukazi leaves na. The igbo tribe owns it. I wish you a great day today. Let the sick get well soonest

It's not Ukazi. Atama leave. Mainly for Efik the Ibibios hahahaha

Okazi, used by both Igbos and Calabar

Hahahaha we don't have this one ooo. It's called Atama leafs. Mainly

Yes, I have tasted it before, it's a little bitter after eating and drinking water.

oh am so sorry about the hospitalized, wishing him a quick recovery

AMEN ooo. How is it going in your end

good oo,and you

That is Afang leaf and it is eaten by the Calabar people.

Hahahaha, you tried but not Afang leaf. Hahahaha

how is the person you always visit at the hospital?

This is Okasi/Afang leave na, it's used by the Ibibios or Efik to cook Afang soup.The Ibos also use it to cook Okasi soup.

These are palm fruits

I enjoy joining my family members to process it each time I visit home

After now, I will do the dishes,then breakfast & set out for work. I plan to work till about 4pm. #mydiary

I miss this process, whenever I visit the village I will definitely join in the processing of palm fruits.
Hope sure you take care of yourself while working, work no dey finish.

honestly. he work is usually intensive.
And yes, I do take care of myself. It's something I do like twice annually.

I don't miss this each time I travel back home. Have a great day at work

Hahahaha that's good bro. One bottle of red oil for me.

Aaaahhh so you will be preparing Ofe-akwu or is it Banga soup you want to cook today?

this is one of the fruits, I love most , especially when it is used to prepare, ofe akwu

It's ok you love going through the processes.

Palm fruit is one of the most economical fruits in Africa. Every part of the tree is money. Which EPL game are you seeing today?

I visited the Balogun market on Lagos Island yesterday but I couldn't achieve what I went there for.
I had to leave on time because traffic has already started building up as can be seen in the picture.

Today, I will have to go back there later in the day

Write some threads and a post

Make preparations to watch the Superbowl game

Listen to the news analysis about current events on CNN

Go to field service and

Set aside time to rest
Please tell me, who do you think will win this year's Superbowl?
#mydiary

That means you won't stay long in the ministry today, by the way congratulations for yesterday Sha.
Which one is superbow?
l

Let me do what you taught me: Explore, explore Superbowl.

what's a Superbowl,let me know if the news updates

Super bowl is the final match of the US NFL season.It is the game that attracts the highest attention, promotion and views in US

You've really had your day all planned out. I don't watch Superbowls, should have known which team looks stronger. Do have a lovely day.

My day will be hectic as usual but I intend to have some rest in the evening.

You will have a really busy weekend. Just find time to rest. I dont even watch the super bowl. How interesting is the game?

The Super bowl is the mother of all sporting games in the US and it attracts a lot of views globally.

The Super Bowl is the annual league championship game of the National Football League (NFL) of the United States.

i hope you achieve your goal by the time you return to the balogun market today.
Do have a great day ahead my friend.

I hope so too, thanks a lot for your concern.

You are welcomed.

This year's Super bowl final is between the Chiefs and the 49ers.The presence of Taylor Swift to support her man who plays for one of the teams is driving the publicity of this year's game.

What actually do you went there to buy? You will really have a busy weekend. Please update me about the game

It's my little secret, just make a guess?

Just be conscious to achieve all, they're many.

#gmfrens The akara balls I had last night for dinner was the worst of all. It was very salty. Well, that's my punishment for returning late at night and not preserving the rice I cooked well.
#mydiary

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

,so sorry, but I imagine eating such,

You don't like eating akara balls??

i do, but not the salty one

Hunger never wire you my brother

So sorry the rice got spoiled. Maybe the Akara woman just started newly or a cooking error. Happy you managed it. What are you cooking for breakfast?

I had noodles for breakfast. The high price of food stuffs keeps getting worse every passing day. No be to just disappear for this country?

sorry your rice spoilt. This is not a good time to waste food, things are very expensive.
I hope you learn from this experience henceforth.

I sure would. Thanks for the concern and do have a lovely day.

The Kara we buy these days is not the Kara we used to know ooo.Some sellers mix garri or flour to it so as to make more profit

The woman I buy from makes the best akara in the area. It's just that she added too much salt to it

If too much salt is the problem that may be a minor error from her as this can be corrected the next time

Sorry about that, does it mean you haven't bought Akara from the seller before? Be more careful next

She's the best in the area. Maybe she added much salt than the usual. Too salty!!

That's one thing about Akara or moimoi any little thing it becomes salty, am always careful when am Making them, so sorry about that.

I'd rather add a little amount of salt than wanting it to taste as it should with lots of it. I think beans do not need lots of salt to taste good.

So sorry about that dear. Atleast you can make a good meal today since it's Saturday

Smiles.. I'll try to. The high cost of food stuffs make it difficult for we who have only ourselves to fend to cook.

😂😂😂, very sorry ooo, that's the life of bachelors, get married and eat perfect meals, 😂

LoL.. I feel attacked when I see statements like this. No it fine. We'll do something about it

Some interesting Nigerian superstitions I grew up with. 🧵

#crossculture #superstitions #nigeria #threadstorm

  1. If you throw your tooth onto a roof as a growing child, a new one will grow quickly.

We had something like that in my country too... Nobody that I know believed it, but we had a song about it.

Translating lyrics to English:

"O Sun my Little Sunny ... Take my Little Toothy ... O Give me a new toothy ... So I could eat sugary cake"

I think we share a lot of superstitions. And that's crazy! You must have believed it as a kid, too.

I never believed this one, I believe I was taught that teeth grow by themselves "one time" in your life.

  1. The lines on your palm determine if you will give birth to a boy or girl first.

hahhaha
What a believe
I disagree with this oo😂

  1. When the sun is shining while it's raining, then a lion is giving birth to a cub.

wait, are there actually lions in Nigeria?! I thought that was southern and central Africa

  1. It's bad omen for the week to make the first sale on credit. Chances are that you'll have a terrible week with sales.

haha, I think sometimes this happens to some people
Lolz

  1. Beating a boy with broom can cause his member to vanish. Don't try this at home, lol

How do they beat them then?

You mean beat kids in reprimand? There are canes and belts. It's just socially unaccepted to use brooms.

Haha, yeah, I remember the belt. No one uses these strict methods anymore. Today's children are weak.

haha, use the rod of correction instead
Lmao 🤣

The last one cracked me up. Definitely trying this at home.😂

Thankfully, I won't be remotely near you when you try 😅

  1. If you spit on the floor and someone else steps on it, your tongue will be twisted. I guess that's why everyone wipes theirs with their foot first. Ewwww...
  1. If cobwebs touch your head, you are going to be very good at being dumb afterwards
  1. If what you're about to eat falls on the ground, you dare not pick it up to eat again as the devil himself would have touched it.

We have that one here too!! I don't know if it's true islamically, or if it's just a supersition, though

That's interesting. Personally, I really do not think it's true. I mean, I think that such were made up to prevent us from eating things that have already fallen to the ground as that isn't safe for one's health.

Many of these superstitions sound very familiar but why on earth would my tongue twist because another human being stepped on my sputum.😂

I sha give it to Africans. Their superstitions are top notch

I give it to us abeg, we too dey form things. Lol

I can still remember I have thrown my many teeth on the roof 🤣🤣. Who knew that was a superstition?

#crossculture

At that time, we were trying to be safe. You couldn't blame us. 😂

Another Saturday is here again oh!!! But things has not really worked out as planned this week. I don't know how i will meet up with today's activities cleanings, washing cooking and attend to clients a very stressful one #mydiary #gmfrens

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Quite an eventful day you have. What kind of job do you do, though, with the many client calls you're expecting?

Well I definitely hope you get them sorted out soon. All the best dear.

Dont worry, I will help you out. Just start from somewhere #

if u need help,I can offer you some

Good morning friend, your day is packed full of activities.Just take things one at time, focus on the ones you can do and give it your best.

wow!
Lots of tasking things planned out.
I really hope you meet up with your plans my friend.

Easy ooo, take them one after another, small, small, work no dey finish ooo

Some weekends are super stressful. I hope you are able to accomplish all. You need a little helping hand.

1/3 incluso si la partida esta perdida lo menos aconsejable es abandonarla por un arranque de ira o algo ya que incluso de las derrotas se aprende.

#kingofduels #zealygaming #threadstorm

2/3 puede sonar algo dificil pero con paciencia se va aprendiendo poco a poco, mas de los fracasos que de las victorias ya que analizas tus errores con mas seriedad.

3/3 si quieren jugar de manera gratuita miren mi enlace de referencia aquí
https://kod.up.railway.app/login/basakenoks23

¡Los desafíos diarios en King of Duels son una forma emocionante de poner a prueba tus habilidades y ganar recompensas! ¿Cuál fue tu desafío más difícil hasta ahora? 💥🔥

¿Te crees capaz de completar más desafíos? ¡Entra y arma tus propias batallas! 👇

https://kingofduels.online/login/chowluis

Another successful day working on the #freecompliments community. Growing every day and hopefully changing some lives for the better! Time to go... good night Lions. 🌛

Very well done!
I wonder what today may have been about, building the community

Hello Lions! It's a beautiful Saturday!

#gmfrens #hive #mydiary #freecompliments #weekend

What are you looking forward to most this weekend?

Well, for me, I am looking forward to:

  • Spending time with family, making video calls to family members away from my location and wishing my sweet nephew a super duper happy birthday (He's 7 years old today). I would appreciate it if some Lions could extend some prayers and good wishes to him.
  • Doing some shores and weekend cooking.
  • Worshipping God for his goodness.
  • Threading, reading blog posts on INLEO and creating long-form content.
  • Creating playlist(s), and engaging in the party threadcast.
  • Watching the match between Nigeria and Ivory Coast and the threadcast for the match. @caleb-marvel can you organise this for us?

This is a refreshing way to go through the weekend. I'll be mostly resting, connecting with a few friends, and planning for the new week.

Hi Jay! Good to see you on INLEO. Hope you rested well and connected with your friends during the weekend.

Happy Saturday. I'm still having a friday. Bumping some #selena on leo and hanging out with the kids.

Oh! That's cool. At times, I'm surprised at how we are in different time zones, Lol!

Say "hello" to the kids.

Have a wonderful weekend.

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Got 100 + SPS by opening today's focus chests in Splinterlands!

Nice result for a daily.

yes Nial, but you should check my latest one, shared in threads ;)

I'm actually loving the fact that my LEO bounties are now auto-staked!

Getting almost 2 LEO now with the new APR.

I agree it is great I am getting almost 10 per day now

Very nice! That's 300 LEO staked monthly! 🙂

hope to build that to 400-500 in time !PGM

Cool! I might need to re-delegate some of my HP to leo voter a bit more...

I have 2500 delegated to it so far !BBH

@brando28! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @ericburgoyne. (11/50)

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Very nice! I'm also really liking these recent changes

Yeah, when the new dashboard is live it's gonna be really cool!

#threadstorm #outreach 1/🧵

A peaceful night I thought that won't end

Our awaited TV program will be aired

We're eager watching justice as it prevails

I love the ideas you and I both share

Never thought that night would be the last


#blockchainpoets #agony

2/🧵

Couldn't hardly imagine soon you will past

You asked me to wake you up if you fell asleep

For tonight's case, you can't afford to skip

As I sat nearby you I saw flickered lights

Sound of three shots made me fright

3/🧵

Tap your shoulder and said "Papa, there might?"

"Might be burglars in our Yards, am I Right?"

Rather than answer you lay flat on the floor

Gasping for air, gush of blood made a pool

A bullet hole on your left neck bleeds

As I cry and scream for help and plead

4/🧵

A serene night was shattered by grieve

I wail, while in my arms still can't believe

Papa still bleeding as pale as a paper sheet

I tremble from cold all over down to my feet

Papa's arms lost its strength and vigor

An arm used to carry little me as I wish for

He is turning cold as winter, freeze my heart

I lost the summer and comfort of its warmth

-----------------------------------------julie808

Did not realize the poem ends like that

Sadly it ended like that as it happens though I wished and pleaded not to end that way...

Did you watch the Carlson interview with Putin? What’s your take on it?

Nothing new there really. Putin repeating those same disillusional arguments. Probably it has some value for Carlson and his career in the eyes of certain circles.

NATO getting too close to Russia doesn’t seem delusional to me. What if Russia was putting the same military shit NATO wants in Ukraine in Cuba or Mexico?

NATO doesn't want war with anyone, Russians can take it easy. I don't remember NATO ever punishing anyone who didn't deserve it.

Really…

Yes, really. Besides, if Russia was so concerned about NATO borders coming closer to them, how do think that went as they attacked Ukraine? Not very well since after that Finland joined NATO and Sweden will join soon. NATO is now closer than ever.

Just imagine two hour plus interview with Biden.

Pure comedy 🎭

Carlson did a good job !BBH !PIZZA

@acesontop! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @ericburgoyne. (5/50)

That’s what I believe as well.

That wasn’t an interview, that was a staged show for an autocratic dictator to spread his bs! I wouldn't be surprised if “you know who“ himself was behind it.

What’s the US if Putin is an autocratic dictator?

That's whataboutism plus you're comparing a nation with one single person.

as usual the Russia leader, like the media (not talking about the people) gets all its criticisms of America right and everything about itself murky and dishonest. It was pretty boring but it’s important to hear ever side.

4:30 pm and I'm feeling sleepy so time to find some beats!

https://inleo.io/threads/view/shawnnft/re-leothreads-2s6jdknpb

One Direction is a good choice, but I also recommend Adele.

Oh, yes. Adele is also good. Thank you :)

One direction was such a favourite of mine back then. ❤️

They have nice tunes :)

Lots of people list "being rich" as ambitions... but will being rich actually make you happy? Or will you just have "the same old problems," except with a bigger bank account?
#riches #wealth #money

take people years to realize the true meaning of happiness

It's all in the mindset. I know people who made a killing and were the most miserable people I know. One of them sold everything, gave a lot of it away, and is living in a van just traveling. He works odd jobs to pay for some expenses, but is much happier as a person. We used to meet up occasionally at camp sites. Super interesting dude.

One of my favorite people from "way back when" was partner in a law firm in Houston and a respected Circuit Court Judge... but you'd never know it. He lived on an old boat in Seabrook and was one of the happiest and most down to earth people I've known.

I'm not exactly sure what to say to this but I know with the cost of living in my country, being rich will solve essentially 90% of your problems. And that's enough reason to be happy.

Stake Based Curation

Drop your best gems, we'll assess depending on post quality.

For more info check below ⬇️

#leocuration

🧵 1. Craig Wright baffles COPA's attorney with technical expertise during courtroom testimony, leaving allegations of document manipulation meaningless. #crypto

🧵 2. COPA's expert reports on document anomalies are challenged by Dr. Wright, who provides detailed explanations backed by his extensive knowledge.

🧵 3. Timestamps on documents used by Dr. Wright are revealed to be automatically generated by Grammarly software, undermining COPA's claim of recent editing.

🧵 4. Dr. Wright explains inconsistencies in a pre-Bitcoin paper's metadata, citing his Citrix virtual environment as the cause. COPA's manipulation allegations weakened further.

time for some sleep 3 am here just a bit tired so back in a few hours you all have a great Saturday

You need good rest to perform well. Get some, man. And we'll see you later.

I got some thank you !BBH

That's great. Welcome back!

thank you !DHEDGE

@olujay! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @ericburgoyne. (9/50)

See you soon mate and have a good night.

thank you !BBH

@iamchuks! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @ericburgoyne. (10/50)

🧵 1/4: Ethereum's upcoming Duncan upgrade introduces "proto-danksharding," enhancing Layer 2 solutions like zkSync & others. Lower fees expected, making transactions more affordable. #crypto

🧵 2/4: Proto-danksharding incorporates off-chain 'data blobs', increasing data capacity for Layer 2s without affecting block processing times. A crucial development for scalability.

🧵 3/4: With Duncan, zkSync aims to reduce transaction fees significantly. Fees on zkSync currently average $0.20, but this upgrade could potentially bring the cost down to under $0.10 per transaction.

🧵 4/4: Matter Labs, the core contributor to zkSync, has implemented code enhancements and rolled out Boojum, a STARK-based proof system, improving performance and data compression. EIP-4844 plays a key role in these developments.

Interesting story

Prometheus is listing Ether as a security to be sold and custodies on it SEC registered exchange.

  • Many in Ethereum community waiting to see what the SEC does and American Commodities Regulators as it isn’t clear who has jurisdiction Securities regulators or Commodities regulators. In many countries these are one regulator but in US two competing government departments.

1🧵2 #gmfrens #threadstorm

Welcome to #GHAWG, LeoThreads @ InLeo's 1st daily #zapfic serial

No other zapfic goes here. No contests/quests. Only comments go here (no zapfic except mine for GHAWG)

Entry for 2024Feb10 in reply below👇

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

#zapfic

After passing Ludlow we saw another Route 66 Marker. We continued along NTH until we reached Amboy. In between we saw signs for places such as Ash Hill, Klondike, Siberia, Last Remnant of Bagdad, and the ghost town of Bagdad.

In order for something to have value, people not only need to want it, they need to want to hold on to it. That's often a problem in crypto... people only want a token so they can sell it, rather than keep it.
#value #crypto

That's 100%!
There'll be no value if everyone just took out gains at the slightest indication of profits

What should be the reasonable period for holding a #crypto token? 3 years, 5 years or more?

!LOL

What did the full glass say to the empty glass?
You look drunk!

Credit: hollowknightgod
@curatorcat.leo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hafiz34

(2/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Crochet cat hat tutorial @irenenavarroart #hivediy

!LOLZ

I can never take my dog to the park because the ducks keep trying to bite him.
I guess that’s what I get for buying a pure bread dog.

Credit: reddit
@hive-130560, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of metzli

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Have you read a gem today?
Share it in the link below!

https://inleo.io/threads/view/leo-curation/re-leothreads-ceqdzqlq

Can we share other people's posts? I thought only the Leader of the Pack can do that :)

Not sure, have not done that :)
I would check what answers have been received first!!

Okay :)

I read not so long ago that those with the rank Leader of the Pack can do that, nominate posts for curation :)

I love to see this 🚀 #leo

It is great to see !BBH !PIZZA

@rtonline! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @ericburgoyne. (6/50)

It definitely is

What is leobounties?

Account that pays daily to those who delegate HP to leo.voter.

Gary Gensler’s Controversial Leadership Forces Senior SEC Staff to Leave
Reports suggest that top lawyers at SEC's crypto division are unhappy with Gary Gensler's leadership and his approach to regulations.

#newsonleo #crypto #sec

It's high time that guy was sent off to manage bake sales, or something... anything to stop tormenting the Cryptosphere...

Go after those kids selling lemonade without registering it as a security.

This is gud to hear. Sounds like moar changes to come and crypto to be treated better.

#gmfrens !
Today is the first day I will visit my village after many years...
Not sure about the feelings... will probably post a few photos of it too...
Have a great Saturday!

Have a pleasant visit. Happy Saturday, and take some beautiful shots of your lovely village.

!LADY !HUG

Thank you dear!
!LADY
Have a great day!

View or trade LOH tokens.


@katerinaramm, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @meraki7578 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@meraki7578, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @katerinaramm and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Dear @katerinaramm, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @meraki7578.
(1/3)

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Please post some pitures I'd love to see them. Is your village on Crete?

There are 5 pages
Pages