Sort:  

Could you explain farming? I have not checked out the Binance Smart Chain at all.

It is mainly providing liquidity for decentralized exchanges like Pancake Swap. You have to have an equal value of coins on each side of the pairing. So if it is LTC-USDT and you wanted to invest $5,000 you would have to put $2,500 of LTC and $2,500 worth of USDT paired up to earn the return. That way if someone goes to the exchange and wants to swap USDT for LTC you are gaining part of the trading fee.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I gotcha I was using uniswap early. Worth it? If price doesn’t continue to rise you lose quantities of one of the tokens as it balances. That’s what kind of kept me from it.

Anything on Ethereum isn't worth providing liquidity to unless you have very large bags. Like you are going in $100K deep on a pool or something. The fees will eat up smaller liquidity providers. I have had success providing liquidity to stablecoin pairs on the Binance Smart Chain. There have been some decent pools on https://biswap.org/farms like BUSD-TUSD and UST-BUSD.

Also if you provide liquidity to something that isn't a stablecoin pair the way you could look at it is "I'm putting $5,000 into DOGE and BNB.... I don't know which one is going to do better" But then if you simply end up with more than $5,000 after having it in for a few months than you came out ahead.

That is the way someone could look at it. On BiSwap you could even look at the BSW-USDT pool like that. It is paying 151% APR right now so if a person was in for a decent duration the BSW token would have to lose a lot from its current price to give up the gains. Obviously a lot could change with the APRs but Biswap keeps looking stronger. I'm working on betting to 10,000 BSW tokens..... I have a lot just in the BSW Auto Compounding pool. I honestly might average down because there was a price dip. Also BSW got added to HotBit which is huge because it provides another on ramp onto the Binance Smart Chain.

There are a lot of the pools that I think could be solid long term. I usually don't buy platform tokens but I did well buying early with Cub and Cake and I feel like BSW will play out well.

Here is a referral link. No pressure to use it but if you decide to get on it always helps. I have been on there for about 3 months now.

https://biswap.org/?ref=c4ad28e3090122a1cb5c

Oh I forgot to mention that trades are essentially free on BiSwap!!!! That is why it is better than Pancake Swap in my opinion and it is the best DeFi exchange on any blockchain. YOu get your fee back in BSW tokens which you can then sell for whatever coin or stack them and earn more or pair them with other coins to provide liquidity and earn a return.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I’ll definitely check it out. I’ve been trying to diversify lately. I did go against what I’ve traditionally thought and bought some BTC recently. Staking it in Celsius seems like a nice little return because you’re paid in the token you stake. Plus if you hold enough of the Celsius token you can take out 1% interest loans against crypto collateral which is nice.

I can’t get a good read on which chains are actually pulling ahead. I’m not a fan of ADA. Solana seems cool but I don’t love the price.

I have small holdings in Polkadot and Polygon. Otherwise I’m about even on my holdings of ETH and BTC.