Some Unforgettable billing experience

in LeoFinance24 days ago

When I was scrolling through my TikTok page this evening, I saw a post about a guy who used to bill a lady at any opportunity he got, I find it so funny but am not surprised because I have witnessed something like that as well, at first you will think you are helping them only to find out they are using you, the most annoying part is some of this people might have money at that particular time they are begging but they will still collect the little that you have.


source

The first experience I am going to share was with a guy.

He was my neighbor years ago but we all moved out of the house 8 years ago only to come across him again on the street and he collected my number, I posted a status and when he viewed it, his statement was Bro do me 2k na, being his first time doing that, I thought he was actually broke and send him the money but it looks like I just paved the way for more billing and most time he always come from my status like it is only when I upload a status he will know that am alive and the next thing is do me 2k or 1k and sometimes it will be do me airtime or data

He was someone I liked so much back then so I do give him until I and one of my street bro were discussing one day about the past and I mentioned his name to know maybe he was in some financial mess but I was shocked when that one said that is how he used to do, he likes billing people around him and he has already stopped replying his messages... I was not angry but I felt used and that was the end of pitying him

The first thing I did was to block him from seeing my status and I never heard from him again but one day I decided to release him again. A few hours after I dropped a status, it was Mr man who popped into my DM again, hailing me that it has been long and as usual he wants 1k, I said I don't have it. If he gives me, I will collect it lol, he said ah oga oooo, That was how I kept turning him down and finally blocked him from seeing my status again, I am sure If he starts seeing my status, he will bill me again. One way to identify this set of people is that they are shameless.


source

Birthday is a special day in people's lives and it is worth celebrating but it starts getting annoying when some people see it as a means to build generational wealth lol.

It even gets more annoying at the method they use, so I have this girl that chats me up only during special occasions, she slide into my dm one month after she gave birth to ask for the child money, I was pissed but didn't show it, you didn't tell me the good news when you gave birth, you didn't tell me about the child naming ceremony, then you slide into my dm one month after when you seem broke to ask me if I know you gave birth and being the type of person that does not lie, I told her I heard about it, she was like and I can't greet her, I was like why should I when you didn't tell me, at least you told others that you want them to know, so she could not say anything and next thing is owo omo nko, I answered when you give birth to your next child and tell me, then I will give you.

The same girl would chat me up on her birthday to ask me for birthday gifts, at first I do fall victim and give but when they keep up with their bad habit, I change...

It is the dumb ones that ask for birthday gifts on their day, the smart ones will appear a week before their birthday and chat well with you and you will be wondering what is going on only for them to pop it that their birthday is near, you should not forget their gift and after the birthday is over, they disappear again till next year lol.

I know all their format now and I don't fall into their traps anymore lol.

Have you ever been billed in a way that you can't forget or that pisses you off? share for fun

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Would you believe that some people have hundreds of thousand in their bank accounts but will still beg you for 2k all because they are stingy to themselves and they always want to take from others
That’s what Yoruba people call “Areje”

that is the most annoying part, this particular guy on my post is a yahoo guy, and he even post pictures of him visiting hotels, lounge and so on so why the begging again if you have money to visit those places

So guys too can bill,I use to think it's only my gender that knows how to bill oo😂

I know all their format now and I don't fall into their traps anymore lol.

This got me laughing 🤣

few guys bill too and their own is even extreme that you will start thinking if village people is on their matter or someone curse them to be begging around...

😂😂😂

Some people are indeed shameless and by reading your post I remembered about one of my friends. Fortunately, after one bad experience, I don't give money to others. I directly told them, that if they needed money then they should call my mother for money and it was a good trick to avoid such kind of people because they didn't dare to call my mother.

a lot of stories but good we have learned and still learning...

I answered when uou hive birth to your next child and tell me, then I will give you.

Wahala. Wahala.
You're not nice, sir🤣

You see those birthday people, their own is worse. And because they crawl their way to their dm a week to their birthday, they think they're entitled to getting something from you. Me, I don't even care. I'll even view your birthday post and pass without saying nada. Let's all maintain same energy.

Mount your guard o. No gree!😅

She is not nice too 😄

And this set of people won't give you anything on your birthday, they only want to collect, giving is not in their blood.

One way to identify this set of people is that they are shameless.

Aswear they are so shameless, bro I can’t do some certain things in this life, I have pride oo😂😂😂

The birthday thingy is a story for another day because it’s a whole lot!

So shameless, cos if you snub them, it does not mean they won't shamelessly come again another day.

Would love to read your experience too😃

In reality, many people only remembers you for the money you actually give them, it's probably why they've saved your number or something. People hardly care unless you have something you're giving to them.

bitter truth, once the benefit stop, they dissapear.

Congratulations @burlarj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 37000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 38000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.