My Passive Income Streams

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I figured I would go over a couple of passive income streams that I use, and find very useful. You can also find my referral links for each, as well. Some support cryptocurrency for both payout and earning in one case, while others don't. Either way, here goes, and I hope that these find somebody with some extra dough. It's not much, but it's something.

Honeygain

Honeygain is one of the most well-known passive income streams in use today. I have been a credits gatherer with them for several years now, from the time when they only allowed PayPal withdrawal of payouts, to when they invented their own cryptocurrency, ticker HG, which doesn't exist anymore, and finally up to here, when they have recently partnered with JumpTask, a decentralized gig economy platform. You can either receive payouts in regular dollars to your PayPal account, though the fee is steeper than it would be normally, because they insist on having a third-party provider distribute payments, which is stupid, if you ask me, or you can receive payments via JumpToken. I have tried both, and I have yet to convert any of my JMPT to dollars. but that's probably because I am not interested in dealing with the tax implications. Referral: click here to get an extra five dollars gift!.

EarnApp

Unlike Honeygain, Earnapp is more for those who prefer an automatic, hands off experience to reward redemption. And also, unlike the former described above, this app only allows for either Amazon gift card, or PayPal withdrawal (which is so far what I prefer since I don't have to do anything. It will certainly be nice when using cryptocurrency becomes as easy as using PayPal and having people pay you automatically. So far that hasn't been seemingly implemented yet.) But if you're fine with that, and this sort of thing speaks to you, my referral is at this link.

Reklaim

For today's final number, I want to talk about a different take on the passive income stream. that is, the app that functions as a passive income stream, an ad blocker, and finally an alert system whenever one of your favorite web sites is taken over by malicious actors. the Reklaim mobile application and browser extension does all of these; earn from polls, get alerts when sites you visit have data breaches, and earn from browsing. Mobile app even sends notifications for surveys and alerts. You can redeem via gift cards, cryptocurrencies, and possibly PayPal when they bring that option back. (see above for my referral link if you want a piece of the data cake too!) In addition to these, you can also create a data profile where you can see what passwords have been exposed, and how much your data is worth on the advertising market, for instance. You will be very surprised at what you find, I think. It's not pretty.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cambridgeport90! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 91000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 92000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!