Quick Note To Get LeoFinance.io Working For You Again

in LeoFinance3 years ago

There was a fire that took down a lot of stuff on the web, including some Hive nodes.

(source)

To get Leofinance working again for you you need to -

  1. Change the node in Keychain if you are using that. I used rpc.ecency.com. Get there by clicking on Keychain, then the three lines for the menu, then preferences.

  2. In LeoFinance go to settings and change the node to api.deathwing.me

That should get most of the functionality back. Some images are still wacked.

Hope that helps!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I woke up and saw everything wacky. It looks fine now but I'll change the nodes if the problems start occurring again. Thanks for the info.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your current Rank (47) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 95%

Thanks, hopefully this helps a lot of people. I was able to figure it out from people in the Discord, but this is a good idea to have it out here on the feed!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, that's where I found the info too. But I figured it would help others who might not know abou the discord channel. Looks like things are pretty much back to normal now so yeah!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thankfully yes they are!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you. I was wondering what was going on. Weird timing with CUB being launched. I couldn't read anyone's comments on how to set things up. Now, I can thanks to you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I was a bit freaked out at first. Glad things are back.