You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the hell am I here!? Part 1

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Uhh what!!!???? I thought I have struggled in my life but man I have not heard anyone say "go get your gun" nor have I ever been homeless.

How horrible and frustrating to have your money and belongings held hostage. There are some sick ass people out there with no heart whatsoever. Of course they sound completely demented.

This was a great read after coming home from work tonight. Keep writing. You are real, and entertaining with a great deal of wit, for someone who's been through all that.

Thanks for the mention. Looking forward to part 2

Sort:  

Hahah yeah, unfortunately I've been through quite a bit of shit. And some of it was certainly self-induced. I was a pretty reckless kid/teenager/young adult and it's really only been the last few years I've been pulling my shit together. I could go on for hours trying to justify the way I used to live but really I was just mentally unwell and it took me well over 20 years to fully come to terms with that.

And yeah! The landlord shit was crazy. I've thought many times about writing a detailed account of those events.. like really detailed.. but I think I'll leave it at this. There are some crazy people where I live. It's certainly gun country.. I doubt the gun would have actually been used but given their insanity and my dog being a dog, in the eyes of the law.... I got out of there as quick as possible. Without a doubt the shadiest, most manipulative people I've ever met in my life and I fantasize daily about my revenge 😂

Thank you :) I really appreciate the encouragement and support! I promise I'll keep my complaining to a minimum in the future... just had to get it off my chest and I couldn't answer how I got here without explaining that my crypto journey just happened to coincide directly with these events.. I'm not sure if I'm making sense anymore I've reached the point in the day where my brain is shutting down 😂

Really I love that you are complaining. Actually it's not complaining. It's telling a story. I think that hearing about people's lives and struggles helps us feel less lost. Face it no matter what people have or how privileged anyone is, there will be struggles of some kind. But I am certain that what you call mental issues is just the medication you speak of that you were given. Kids don't pay attention in general. What a great excuse to give parents a solution by destroying them. That's me complaining about a topic that makes me mad. Sorry.

Anyway all the best from Canada!

Oh you have every right to be mad and complain. I think my parents did it with the genuine intentions of helping me.. but they should have understood that I was far too heavily medicated. And I lost some people when I was young, and I feel like that’s really what shaped a lot of my next decade or so. But, with time, I overcame it; it just took a little longer than it does for most.

I genuinely enjoy reading about people’s hardships. It gives a lot of insight into the type of people they are. I’d much rather have a conversation with someone who’s been through some shit than someone who hasn’t; even though as you said all people have their hardships, but I think you catch my drift. That’s one reason I found your story soo interesting! I do want to here more about that period in your life! When I’m not so tired I’ll go searching for those posts :)