Snapshot is 22 hours away – Hold your HIVEs!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

SPKNetworksnapshot.png

So the announced date for Ragnarok and Speak Network airdrop snapshot was to be at Midnight, 6th of January PST timezone. Everyone assumed that it meant the beginning of 6th, but looking for a confirmation of the snapshot, I found a post by @gadrian who had found the snapshot countdown timer in their website which displays we're still 22 hours away.

So, it was the end of 6th all along. Which means that in Europe it'll be 7th day by the time the snapshot will take place.

This is why I never use midnights as deadlines for my own business, because it's easy to mess up whether it's the beginning or the end of the day.

So if you assumed the snapshot already happened – hold your HIVEs and don't move them back to Hive-Engine or exchanges just yet!

Sort:  

Is it worth the fees to move it all about, and then back again... hmmmm?

HivePay (0.2% fees) and BeeSwap (0.25% fees) seem to have some liquidity at the moment, so you'll be able to save on fees using those. No one will know if the airdrops will cover the fees, remains to be seen.

Thanks for clarifying that! It means that I will have a bit more HP by the time the snapshots take place. Good stuff!

Yup! And now with the dip that has occurred, there's a chance to fill HIVE bags if you have stables in your pocket :)

I wish I had some but I don't so, unfortunately, I can't add more than the rewards I will receive later today. But yes, it's good for the people that can add some Hive now. I will be the 7th here when the snapshot happens. So who knows what happens overnight lol. I may find some opportunity after all.

Don't have much either even though I had the chance when HIVE was $3. FOMO got into me when thinking "what if it goes higher?". Maybe next pump I'll manage my emotions and sell a bit for HBD to hedge my bets :D

Haha, haven't we all been there? I didn't buy Hive when it was that high, but I sure have made tons of mistakes like that buying at the top of other projects. Such is life, live and learn. FOMO can be a pain :)

Thank you for this post! I wanted to pick up more Hive today so that I could get some more DEC for Splinterlands. Hive was down so I figured that the snapshot had been taken and people were getting out. Hopefully more people see your post so they don't miss out!

No biggie. The downturn was just correlated with the general market dip.

Thanks that's just what I wanted to clarify - the moment of snapshot. I bought extra Hive yesterday for the event lol.

Now we just wait :)

That's why countdown timer is such a useful feature on peakd.com and maybe even hive.blog has it... not sure

Oh yeah, that's a good feature for airdrops!

I tried to buy a lot of hive, but I couldn't do it without mooning the price, and ending up with not that much Hive haha. People are not selling.

People are not selling.

I mean, at this point those who are left really have diamond hands, haha.

So true 😅

Congratulations @celestal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 5000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!