You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Money

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I did lol and it was a big mistake just total losses and you can’t unwind out of the positions without taking losses so I learned my lesson!

There’s just not a big enough market to support all these tokens let alone HIVE itself, just looking at the order book on exchanges for hive you’ll see how razor thin buy orders are for this token

Fun to earn and learn with I suppose

I really only buy BTC to be honest, I still have a bunch of shitcoins but they pointless dumping I’m hoping for a day when they worth enough to sell lol

A lot of these smaller coins are a roach motel, you can check in but you can’t check out

Sort:  

I guess it's better to experiment with these tokens by just putting in earned Hive for now. It's kinda scary or way too risky to buy HE tokens using your own money. We should have just focused on HIVE imho.

I learned my lesson too. I'll just buy Bitcoin the next dip.

A lot of these smaller coins are a roach motel, you can check in but you can’t check out

Funny analogy. Like those motels in horror movies lol.

Edit: And yet here we are earning LEO lol.

Totally all you really losing is a bit of time which you would have wasted anyway. I think the whole thing behind tokens is to try and encouage activity not sure if it works, I don’t really see people flocking in like the steem days I just think it’s overly complicated

My BTC limit orders have been firing off during these dips and i buy small amounts daily nothing major just what I can afford

Even looking at the BTC order book it’s thin, buy orders are not that big until 24k USD so these other coins have just a few thousand even a few hundred dollar orders keeping the price up

The thing is with these tokens the more you have the less value you can realise, if you go to hive engine and you see the 24 hour volume let’s say it’s $30 then only $30 of sales are excuted at a certain price range so you can only sale an amount in that range without tanking the price

As I learn about all this it exposes how fragile these tokens are, the thing is when they pump there opposite happens and there’s thin sell orders and these tokens fly as people buy up the order book

I mean $100 in any HE token can shoot you the price and market up stupid high and it looks cool but you can’t unroll from that position and will be bled dry

I saw them try to build liquify pools for these tokens but it hasn’t really taken off

Who knows? For now I just don’t consider it as part of my portfolio just a fun thing

We can earn these HE tokens via blogging anyway. And I don't see this activity as wasted time for me. I just don't think I can put in real money for these 2nd layer tokens tho.

My BTC limit orders have been firing off during these dips and i buy small amounts daily nothing major just what I can afford

With my new job and better wage, I can afford to do this now lol. I'll definitely do the same and make smart choices this time!

Who knows? For now I just don’t consider it as part of my portfolio just a fun thing

For sure, I mean my HE wallet doesn't have that much but all these colorful tokens just look cool and fun to hold lol. Who knows.