Chuyster

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hello everyone, my name is Jesús Aviña and my nickname is Chuy.

My career is in the IT world. My hobbies are developing web apps, mobile games and VR games. Here is a link to one of the mobile games. I also love helping kids to understand what they are learning in school as well as introduce to them the basics of programming.

Outside of technical hobbies, I love working out and training for Mixed Martial Arts. I've recently came across a cool group that trains with resistance bands using the Harambe Bar and cool custom foot boards.

image2.jpg


I have always been a person who likes to plan out life and being free of debt has always been my main goal. To have debt is to give a percent of your time away to repay it. For me, debt increases my stress and way of life. I used to wonder how people cope with knowing their mortgage probably won't be paid off until they are a lot older in life. Then I met other people who are perfectly fine being in debt until they retire. I actually envied their ability to remain calm and live life without the pressures debt brings.

Regardless, my main goal in life continues to be to get out of this debt cycle.

Betting, gambling and investing are very similar in my opinion. There are a few differences from my experience. Those that invest are more often than not making more money over time even when some of their investments aren't successful. Those that gamble are usually having problems with money and more often than not have less money over time. Finally, there is betting and while money is at stake, it is actually your pride that takes the bigger hit when you lose.

My first bet in life will be that I will be out of debt within the next 3 years.


Last September I married my awesome and beautiful wife.
chuytay.jpg


After my wedding, I took a break from programming to go deep into the crypto world. For close to nine months, I've been researching several crypto projects. I've learned about crypto tokenomics, how taxes work with crypto and a lot more. I have also contributed to several crypto start ups and run a Facebook crypto group. I plan to create more articles about what I have learned in the future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Welcome chuyster!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This beautiful u are highly welcome here


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you @abbey877!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome! I hope you enjoy our community!

Have you considered bringing your Facebook crypto group over here? I think that could be a nice idea :)

Here in LeoFinance we have an initiative called Leo Market Talk (@leomarkettalk) where some of us gather every day to discuss a variety of topics. It's a great way to get to know some of the most active members of the community! Feel free to drop by if you want

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey @tfranzini!

Thank you. Definitely, I will spread the word.

I'll look into the Leo Market Talk and drop by. Appreciate it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Also since its a general chat area, you can feel free to ask any questions you have.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Your post was promoted by @tfranzini

Welcome to HIVE and I look forward to seeing your future articles.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @chuyster! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello, @chuyster! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Hey Chuy,

I just came across your profile after @tfranzini tagged you in today's LeoMarketTalk thread.

First up, welcome to the LeoFinance community!

It's cool to see that you already have some LEO staked and are taking ownership of your slither of Hive.

So what's your story?

Where are you from and where did you hear about Hive/LeoFinance?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey, thanks for the welcome!

I think I heard about Hive from a Facebook ad. I joined the discord server and attempted to research what it was all about. I thought it was pretty cool to have a social network on the blockchain. I learned about the many tribes from asking around in Discord. I ended up choosing LeoFinance because the the community interests and topics were most interesting to me.

I stay in Northwest Indiana, about 45 minutes from Chicago in the US.

Hmm, what is my story? I actually paused for 5 minutes thinking about this. When I was in high school, I actually didn't know what I should do in my life. I was deciding if I should be a teacher or a firefighter. I didn't know about the many options in life until I went to college. Once in college, I realized there were a thousand things I could go into. While this was great, I knew this made my life decisions more difficult because opportunity cost always conflicted me.

I am someone who researches, for one or two weeks, about what I plan to invest my time into. I get too caught up with the pros and cons when comparing. This is probably why I haven't stuck with one programming technology over the years. Honestly, some times I feel like I want to change careers and try something new. However, I know financially it wouldn't be the best decision.

Coincidentally, crypto projects are very fascinating and require a lot of research. I didn't get into it before because it went over my head. I also didn't have any money to invest until sometime later in college. My life also changed a lot in college. I never thought I would become president of two organizations and and host internship seminars for other students.

So getting to life after college and years of saving up money for my wedding (My wife and I met right before I started college), I created a plan to pay off my house in 15 years. Soon after, my friend told me about an awesome crypto mining project and that is when my plan changed. Without going into details, it dramatically reduced the amount of years to pay off my house. Now, here I am on Hive =)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I heard about Hive from a Facebook ad.

Oh cool, I had no idea that someone here was running these.

You'll soon learn that because Hive is truly decentralised with no CEO or official team, we sort of lack direction haha.

While this can be frustrating at times, our token distribution and DPoS governance system works.

For me, true decentralisation > a CEO driving direction on their personal opinion.

...Hmm, what is my story?

Awesome, thanks for sharing :)

I can certainly empathise with being distracted by other career paths, crypto projects and the like.

But if you find something that you believe in and enjoy, I've found it's usually better staying the course.

Hopefully we'll see you continue to create content and get involved with the Hive and LeoFinance communities.

See you around.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey, I actually ran into another Facebook ad by Hive. Here is a screenshot of it.

hive advertisement.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the heads up.

Depending on who this is targetted to, the copy may be a little long and confusing. I'm sure whoever is running them has a few split test variations though.

And hey, it got you to click on one, right? ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh it was definitely long and confusing. That is why I bookmarked it and decided to come back to it a few weeks later. However, it did do its job of spreading awareness.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta