You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/20/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

If only hive had "share holders" meetings

download.jpg

From time to time I see people saying they don't support memes, and in some cases these statements comes from whales, not from the cool whales that actually have a sense of humor and appreciate the fact people are trying to have fun and not just pander to the big upvoters, but from the boring whales. Of course I'm talking about original memes, even a lobotomized lobster can be trained to copy and paste stuff, be it memes or text.
One good meme can make you or the the subject matter famous, like it has done countless times in the past but I guess being boring a is just too tempting.
Having fun is important on any social media, and while some people like very long walls of text, others like to have a laugh or a smile from time to time because life is serious enough as it is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Memes are a fabulously way to get ideas across.

They go viral and are tied to how we think.

So a solid meme can convey a lot more than an article or video. It is a powerful way to march toward success.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm gonna bookmark this comment to slap people in the face with it in the future :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just think of the possibilities with ProjectBlank once that is released if we all take a number of ProjectBlank memes and start tweeting them out.

Do you think that would have an impact? I think it would.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll have a lot of work to do :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't mind since memes are also content. There is nothing better than having a nice laugh every now and then.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

good to know :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Memes are a very good way to spread ideas. In fact, the word meme was not coined on the internet as many think. It's a term from biology and is related to genes and their ability to reproduce and carry genetic information across a population.

That may be a little inaccurate because it's been a while since I read that book LOL

But the main point is that memes can be very effective. There are some more modern companies that study how to use memes to improve corporate communication and culture assimilation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol companies study memes ? I need to add memer to me resume :)))

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, they do :)

I've been to one study case that was all about a company that used memes to improve some of its key performance indicators. They called it memetics lol

I thought it would be a shit show but it was actually very good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Make it a post so people learn about it. I think people would love it lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's actually not a bad idea!

I'll see if I can find my notes and maybe I'll get to it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta