Hive Power Up and Sponsor

in LeoFinance3 months ago

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I'm here with the **Thirty Fourth iteration (can't believe it's been 34 already!) of my "Power Up & Sponsor" initiative! I will try to be doing these monthly, to both join in on the Power Up day festivities but also to add my own flavor to it that I think would be great if more could join in!

Check out the link below for details of what this means exactly!

68E762B756994F77AD6FAC13170D112B.png

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Sponsor!

To make the posts a bit more readable, I've shortened it up a lot!

You can find my previous edition here which has all of the details and I think is good but this really cuts down on the reading for those folks who are familiar with it by now.

The awesome folks I’m sponsoring today are @dexter-k, @takhar, @thatkidsblack, and @borderline.babe who are all great members, some of them pretty new to the platform!

I always get really excited when I find new people that look to be good users, engaging on the platform and just generally being an awesome member of the community. These 4 here are certainly that! I am happy to sponsor them with a few shares of basic income to help boost them on their way, and hope to continue to see them grow and prosper!

image.png

Power Up!

I would be remiss to not join in on the power up myself! Below is me adding some more Hive Power to my total, getting me closer to 36k Hive Power! I am thinking that I can attain 40k by the end of the year, having been just shy of 35k at the end of last year and the liquid Hive I'm saving every month adding up to more and more, I know I can make it! Getting those funds ready for the real bull-run!

68E762B756994F77AD6FAC13170D112B.png

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

-CmplXty. Real human written content, never AI.

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,720 PRE tokens, with a market value of $380.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Haha thank you so much for the sponsor! 🙏

So I tried reading up on it some more, but I'm still really lost 😅 Is there anything I should do on my behalf?.. I'm not the most tech-savy but I'll try!

You're welcome! :D

It's a cool program, you basically send 1 Hive to the steembasicincome account with a name in the memo of it and it will add a Basic Income share for you and the person you are sponsoring. So by me adding you to the Basic Income message, you got a "share" in the program and I got another one.

Truth be told, it's not a LOT of return on investment especially when Hive raises in price but I think it's a great way to support people in an alternative way! Your shares add up until it reaches a point where you get a pay out which is a vote from the Basic Income account.

I have 479 shares and I have a "balance" of .30xxx in the program with my next vote on my next post being .1. It's a pretty cool program and obviously the more shares you have, the more votes and stronger votes you get!

I'm definitely gonna have to check it out, but thank you again for the shout out. It's always nice to be noticed and appreciated 🙂💛

Enjoy the weekend!

That is a sweet power up my friend, lets keep on going, we are on the bullrun already. ;)

Cheers man, doing the little bits that I can that's for sure!

Hi! Let's start messaging privately. Join here https://ecency.com/chats

Just sent you a message, I didn't know Ecency had a chat thing lol

It is very new. I am yet to receive the message

Thank you for the sponsor, I very much appreciate it! I just turned one year on Hive a few days ago and I'm having a great time already in the ecosystem :)

You're welcome man, you're doing great so keep it up! I am really glad you stopped by and left some great comments on my posts, it's good to see people being good users, for a while we weren't getting too many of those but hopefully you're here for the long term!

Thanks for the encouragement, I very much appreciate it. Will keep it up and stick around for the long term :)

This is a great way you invest in hive power up

Indeed I think so! Thanks for checking it out.

Happy #hpud! Time is swinging by so fast. It's almost unimaginable 2 months of the year had already gone by.

Ugh, no kidding! I can't believe we are in March already! That's insane, time goes by too quickly these days! With all of this crazy technology stuff, it only goes faster :(

Congratulations to the ones you have picked that you are sponsoring
Also, happy power up day and congratulations on your power up

Happy #HPUD to you too!

This is a great choice you really pick I must confess

A program like this gives a lot of support to the project, so we all must participate in it.