You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Power Up and Sponsor

in LeoFinance4 months ago

You're welcome! :D

It's a cool program, you basically send 1 Hive to the steembasicincome account with a name in the memo of it and it will add a Basic Income share for you and the person you are sponsoring. So by me adding you to the Basic Income message, you got a "share" in the program and I got another one.

Truth be told, it's not a LOT of return on investment especially when Hive raises in price but I think it's a great way to support people in an alternative way! Your shares add up until it reaches a point where you get a pay out which is a vote from the Basic Income account.

I have 479 shares and I have a "balance" of .30xxx in the program with my next vote on my next post being .1. It's a pretty cool program and obviously the more shares you have, the more votes and stronger votes you get!

Sort:  

I'm definitely gonna have to check it out, but thank you again for the shout out. It's always nice to be noticed and appreciated 🙂💛

Enjoy the weekend!