You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Floor Above The Bear

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Sadly that friend that I was supposed to on board hasn’t replied to my request to teach him about the place three times now. He did tell me he owns some Doge which is good I guess that he’s got something but I was really hopeful I could get him into hive for him to learn, earn and build these things for himself so he’s better positioned. Maybe I’ll create him an account on my own, delegate some HP to it and have it vote on my trail to show him, if he ever joins, this is what you missed! Lol.

I’m looking to get into some more passive things as well. I’m glad that I started to get into Cub a few weeks ago, that was great to learn! My first foray into DeFi for sure. Splinterlands is the gem of it all but will that keep up for 6 more months? Let’s hope so, that’s for sure! Some of the things I’ve been enjoying outside of this all is one of the major exchanges offering ROI if you just leave bitcoin and other crypto in their wallets. I think I’ve mentioned it before but I’m earning more money on that for not that much bitcoin, than in a savings account in fiat lol. Can’t figure that one out!

Sort:  

Sadly that friend that I was supposed to on board hasn’t replied to my request to teach him about the place three times now

Most people are like this. They want the gains, but can't even bring themselves to learn the basics.

if he ever joins, this is what you missed! Lol.

I got a friend of mine to join about 4 years ago. They never did anything here. Yesterday, at the pump he asked "how much did that make you?" - about a year's salary... but I am not selling. He also had the opportunity to buy the march 2020 dip, but chose not to. He does own some now... he bought around 50K. :D

Splinterlands is the gem of it all but will that keep up for 6 more months?

I hope so!

Can’t figure that one out!

And they have been screwing savers for decades and decades...

Your friend bought 50k of crypto or hive? Lol that's crazy!

I'm disappointed that my friend won't get back to me, I haven't on boarded anyone here except Swayzilla and he's doing well but everyone else ignores me. Can lead a horse to water but can't make it drink, I think the old adage goes.

Your friend bought 50k of crypto or hive? Lol that's crazy!

Oops - badly worded. He bought BTC at 50K :D He could have had it at 3500.

Can lead a horse to water but can't make it drink, I think the old adage goes.

This is the case. When I was talking to this guy originally, it was not long after the high on Steem, and my account was worth about 70K. We are no where near that high now and it is worth 3x that :)