You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands | Reasons I'm Buying Quest Potions!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It's going to be interesting to see if they are going to change these or not since it's going to be a matter of time before everyone starts using them which will make the rewards go out at a ridiculous rate especially since I can see many even make multiple accounts. I guess a solution could be to tie them as a benefit toward SPS holders allowing those who stake to be able to profit from them more. I would really be surprised if it doesn't get nerfed so I did Fomo into 115 of them for both my main and alt account to have me set for the next 115 days.

Sort:  

I am thinking of doing the same, but what if they nerf them after we buy? Suddenly its 1 Chest per Quest 😭

But, at the same time the Splinterlands team wants a million people playing (at least) so the more players they can get into the game now, the better. This is early days, they need all players earning. New / Smaller players can use Quest potions to get bonus rewards every day for very little money!

At the same time by offering Game Credits at a better rate than $DEC, the Game Devs are bringing fiat into their coffers, from all over the world, so increased liquidity 🌍#visa #mastercard #AmericanExpress.

Thanks for the follow by the way 😁🙏🏻 #PeakDNoob

#NFT #Gaming #cryptocurrency #Splinterlands #dec #hivegaming

If anything, the devs don't have a record of screwing players. They take an approach that any possible exploit is the responsibility of the game so if they nerf it they won't take away from what players already bought. The only 'nerf' that can happen is them changing things for those buying after the changes took place or if new reward cards will have massively more card prints bringing down the value of individual cards that come from rewards.

From an investment in Dollars I just don't see any way it can be a bad deal even in the worst possible scenario. Main risk for me is that the price of Hive goes up more during the next 100+ days making it so that having held Hive would have been better. I'm converting DEC to Hive daily though so I'm quite sure I'll be able to recover the initial investment.

It's always a balance between giving enough to get more players and not giving too much so the Economy gets hurt. Right now with the growth the game already has had this past month, I guess protecting the economy will be more important.

Yeah I'll be buying quest potions with fiat. DEC right now is so valuable in the game! #hodl #airdrops