A Quick Business Update

in LeoFinance16 hours ago

The firewall between the two warehouses has been completed which now has all the inventory covered by the insurance company. The racking can now go up much higher without the restrictions we had before the no fire wall. The fire sprinklers was never really a realistic option as it would have cost the land lord millions which would have resulted in a hefty rent increase. Our rental is literally half the market rate and why I wanted to keep this space.

On the left of the photo behind the steel fence we will be having a bonded warehouse. This needs to be fully enclosed and is not stock you can touch until you pay the taxes due on those items. This is a smart move as it does free up the cash and you only pay when you are ready to sell those items. I am sure we will receive a visit from the tax man soo enough once this is operational. Not many companies do this or offer this as a service so it will be interesting to see if we get any calls from others looking for the same type of deal. I know those that offer a bonded warehouse fee do charge astronomical amounts which is the opposite of what should happen. If you store items for months on end with no movement in or out there is less work and is easy money.

The PVC flooring I have ordered and was due last week Friday is now only arriving tomorrow and will be laid on the floor in the above designated space. We are trying to make the punch bag assembly more appealing for new clients who are coming to do an audit once this is ready.

I don't trust my guys to lay the floor and have booked this to be done by my handyman and his crew. If you are the one outlaying the money which I am in this case I would like to see it done properly even if it costs more. I have already calculated that half the new clients order will pay for this and this is a good investment.

Our trampoline matting material in situ which also helps me realise I need to build a much bigger and stronger stand. I need 3 more rolls in orange, blue and purple giving customers a choice and now need to see how they will be stored. These are big and heavy and I think a double stand one above the other would work out and now I need to create that space. I expect this to happen around March next year and not before mainly as I need to pay for this. The punch bags are on track to meet the daily target number and they should pay for everything that is required. This is all about reinvesting the profits and not taking any out.

The order should have seen us receive 3 of these rolls and not just one plus the D rings which we order by the 100 000 and noticed we only received 12 000 which means we can only manufacture 200 mats before we run out again. This s why I have resigned myself on only getting this side of the business up by March , buy by then we will be ready to attack the market head on. I am not prepared to show my competitors what we are doing by offering new ranges of colours etc which will impact their businesses immediately. They have no idea what lies ahead and I will take back the market share this company once had which was virtually 100%.

As you can see there is quite a bit going on and more in preparation of what is to come. We have never been in this position before and this is what 6 months can do to a business that was literally ready to close it's doors.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha