Is Cardano (ADA) A Crypto Powerhouse?

in LeoFinance9 months ago

F2HTl4lXMAEZkBN.jpg

source

When is saw this diagram today depicting the number of projects Cardano (ADA) is involved with it did blow me away. I just had no idea as not much is mentioned about where ADA is working behind the scenes in the various industries.

Blockchain and it's various real every day use cases is where the true value is going to come from. Counting the various sectors ADA has 26 which could be wishful thinking on their part as many other cryptos are specializing and concentrating on certain sectors. Just looking at a couple like automotive I think they are behind some of the others like VeChain who have partnered with quite a number of big auto manufacturers already.

The truth is there is room for more than one blockchain as many functions will overlap not necessarily on just one blockchain and possibly will be many. If ADA achieve adoption with just 10% of what they are working on then it will be successful.

Up till now my investments have been concentrated on crypto projects that are specializing as that is where I see the big money coming from. The Jack of all trades master of none is what I am thinking long term and would like to see good returns on what I have.

Cardano has been leading the way for a number of years with the amount of development that has been taking place and I have often wondered where is it happening and now I know.

top-development-activity.png

source

Every time I have checked some stats when it comes to development I cannot recall seeing Cardano outside of the top 3. As we all know it takes years for the value to filter through into price and when it does it should be worth a lot more than today compared to to other crypto projects.

I have a small amount of ADA staked and this tells me I need to do far more research looking into the various use cases. We know on Hive how 1 Dapp going mainstream would change our price overnight and seeing 26 various industries Cardano is busy with you cannot just ignore this. That would be foolish knowing we are still early even though the clock is ticking and not quite sure how much time we have left.

F2Sdj27W4AEstfT.jpg

source

63% of all Cardano is staked and is a telling stat showing how many investors believe in the project.

We do know Cardano has a big community with a high percentage of the tokens staked earning APR. Cardano has been around since 2015 which is 8 years and they are one of the old school projects that have survived. They are slow in whatever they work on and why many gave up not having the patience to stick it out. As we know slow and steady more often than not wins the race and they seem to be very meticulous in everything they do. The DJED stablecoin took around 18 months where most other projects would have taken less than 12 months.

Research will pay a big role into how much we earn and make in the future and why it is important to always stay informed knowing what certain projects are doing and finding new ones at the same time. I have to admit I was not planning on investigating Cardano too much as it takes so much time and this is alongside what I am already doing with my current investments. This could easily turn into another 6 months work easily just by reading up and scratching the surface, but that is what it takes to fully understand. My gut tells me I should be investing more into Cardano and possibly will have to as you cannot ignore what they are doing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

Your charts blew me away as well. I had no idea tbh. I guess partly because for some reason that was one rabbit hole I never personally went down. Thanks for the information packed eye-opening post.

@adacardano check this out. ☝🏻Good post about what Cardano is working on.

Cardano is a sleeping giant! I cant imagine what will happen after Hydra upgrade