You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KYC Not So Easy

in LeoFinance3 years ago

happy to know it isn't just me then. Also checked my British passport has expired so have to do that next urgently. Had no idea as travel was not an option lately lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Also checked my British passport has expired so have to do that next urgently.

Same thing happened to my partner and, since we've already booked a trip away at Christmas, he decided to go to a photographers and pay to get his pic done.

I was not happy! 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Everything is online here and no consulate or embassy able to assist so I have two choices. Do it myself or pay extra and have it done for me. Still deciding as it is double the cost. Am I brave enough or stupid enough to complete these forms and attach a digital photo up to standard lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you do it online it will tell you, as you apply, if the photograph is good enough or not. At least I think that is the case.

If it was me I'd at least give it a try or do a bit of research and find out if I'm right about that.

When I've done KYC stuff it's been an instant rejection and I was able to just keep trying until I got it right. I'd just assumed that passports would be the same.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I will be an expert soon at this. have one more to do and will most likely do it at the same time getting my Coti account up and running.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta