You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little something on the side

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think this is very true and many should be doing this if they can. Having Hive shows the difference however just by staking and growing you are doing another job anyway. If other s could see the potential of what is really here things could change. Personally I think many like to talk more than the actions and why they fail at so many things. Blame the tools when if they just looked they are around.
Many revenue streams is how I see this playing out and when Hive does well then it is a huge bonus having everything else.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Personally I think many like to talk more than the actions and why they fail at so many things.

Absolutely.

Blame the tools when if they just looked they are around.

They don't know what they are actually looking at though - all they have is their conditioning to filter it.

Lol. I have made more in 4 years (March) than any part time job could ever pay for. I have taken little bits of liquidity and have invested into defi and a few alt coins as back up which at some point I am hoping to bring back to Hive. Some are staked though creating another revenue stream so Hive has generated 3 sources of income if I had to think about it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have made more in 4 years (March) than any part time job could ever pay for.

Pretty amazing, eh? I am doing okay too :)

There are so many little trickles and compounds here and surrounding, that it is crazy that so few are willing to put the effort in to build for themselves, and the community.

Crazy yes. If you build the community around you through support then you are building foundations for later so it is a 50/50 and not only one way. I do have hopes of one day sitting back and just curating and having a day off at some point. The ones who don't stake are going to regret what they have lost as support is never guaranteed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta