The Long Term Earning Potential

in LeoFinance2 years ago

source

For myself I see the real value of your Hive wallet in the vote you can offer
as not only are you enriching others but also yourself at the same time.

I have to admit I am a pretty big fan of Hivestats as the site gives you everything you need to know. Being on Hive understanding your growth is key to success and everything is at your finger tips.

This is where I see the real value of Hive in your vote value as this is due to the stake you already have. I say real value as when there are hundreds of thousands of users on the Hive blockchain Hive will be that much harder to earn. The reward pool doesn't increase because there are now more users so there is less to go around.

When I first started out on Hive having a vote value less than 0.1 cent was no fun but this is something everyone experiences. This is the one stat I pay close attention to as a month ago I had a 2.68 Hive vote and now 2.7. The aim is to obviously get to 3 Hive per vote and then to carry on as high as possible.

When Hive is at $1 the vote is now $2.7 at 100% VP but say Hive is $5 or $10 then it becomes a totally different story as there is now real value. With all the extra users we can expect when this happens earning Hive on posts will be far harder to achieve. Imagine relying on Hive as a living as support can never be guaranteed. Some of your support may power down or start supporting family members or friends that have suddenly joined Hive. No one knows what the future may bring and relying on others is always a gamble.

Knowing I can earn 14 or 15 Hive every day from just curating takes the pressure off having to post. The ability to be able to earn 50% of the curation fees for reading and voting on content is peace of mind when you have some real value. At a $5 Hive that would generate $2K not only for myself but whoever I was voting on every month and why for me this is the most important stat to grow.

The tribes can be treated in the exact same way as your wealth is in what your vote value allows you to earn every single day. The 20% free VP we receive every day through recharging is a thing of beauty and why the stake holds the power to help others and yourself at the same time.

This is the long term thinking and why it is important for myself to grow as being able to support yourself whilst supporting others through curation is simply magical. These are still early days regarding Hive and the tribes so building a strong foundation is my number one priority. The effort put in now will be rewarded at a later date and why staying busy is that important.

In November we had Hive at it's ATH of $3.41 which would equate to $9.21 for a100% vote on my account which $4.60 goes to the author and $4.60 goes to myself. Doesn't sound like much but multiply that by 10 and by 30 days and you are at roughly $1400. Maybe not huge money, but it could easily help pay monthly expenses. Then again it all depends in which part of the world you reside and why building your vote value should be that important to each and every one of us. I don't see the Hive power as the value in my account as selling it would be suicidal as that would jeopardise future projected income.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I’ve been trying to get my hive vote a lot stronger and it’s certainly a long road but damn am I glad that I focused on that instead of spending it on other things! Crossing 20k on my main account has been a lofty goal but within reach if I can manage to get some decent posts this month, hoping to get to that by next PUD.

Earning the curation every day has been great, I’m usually between 4 and 5 hive a day now which is awesome. Slowly getting it up there!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is rewarding once you see the vote value increase and seriously helps with the growth of the overall account.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The system is really cool when you think about it. Proof-of-Brain might have some flaws yet the concept of putting money in someone's wallet each time you press the upvote button.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Best of both worlds giving and receiving.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep, that’s the sweetest part of Hive, you can “print” money every single day by just voting… That is just awesome!
And honestly 1400 USD from a side hustle, is something I would sign for in an instant! 😉

Couldn't agree with you more as the earning abilities are seriously off the charts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool analysis,kudos boss,we learn everyday, is in your shoes currently but growing is the key

I really appreciate every part of it because it is a win-win scenario by doing so in other to help others and yourself as well